Would Tsw Run On My Pc

Discussion in 'PC Discussion' started by Firealarm10, Aug 13, 2018.

  1. Firealarm10

    Firealarm10 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    19
    Hi do you guys thing tsw will run on my pc if a DTG administrator could answer as well that would be greatly appreciated
    11883AD0-888C-4F97-8A56-3852006FC8EA.jpeg 11883AD0-888C-4F97-8A56-3852006FC8EA.jpeg
     
  2. Jef-F

    Jef-F Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    136
    CPU and RAM are barely OK, but will suffice for at least playable performance.
    You didn't specify your GPU though, that's the most important thing we need to answer you.
     
  3. SamYeager270

    SamYeager270 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    575
    Likes Received:
    568
    As mentioned above your RAM (memory) is just about manageable but 8GB would be better. If the graphics card is of similar power to the rest of that system i.e. less powerful than a Nvidia GTX 750Ti then forget about it until you can afford a beefier system. There should also then be a slightly wider choice of DLC available then as well.
     
  4. TrainSim-Luke

    TrainSim-Luke Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2018
    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    828
    Hi there
    As others have said, your CPU is just about ok, more ram would be ideal.
    What we also need to know is your GPU (Graphics Processing Unit, "graphics card"), easiest way to find this is to run dxdiag, go to the Display 1 tab and tell us what the device name is. That's all we need to know.
     
  5. Firealarm10

    Firealarm10 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    19
  6. R62A1973

    R62A1973 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2018
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    75
    AMD Radeon HD 8400/R3 series that is the onboard graphics on my notebook
     
  7. TrainSim-Luke

    TrainSim-Luke Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2018
    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    828
    Yep, that's what we needed to know.
    Unfortunately we make no guarantee that Train Sim World will run on an integrated graphics chip like you have, even though some people have managed it on the lowest graphics settings. We do not support this.

    Our recommendation is that you have a dedicated graphics card, at least a GTX 750 Ti or Radeon R9 270.
     
  8. ITRail

    ITRail Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2018
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    69
    Before buying three month ago my new gpu gtx 1050 OC, i was using gt730 for train sim world without any lag, with some settings medium and low. That gpu was a bomb :(
     
  9. keksman

    keksman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2017
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    332
    You can buy TSW, test it on your system and refunded if it doesent run properly
     
  10. Firealarm10

    Firealarm10 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    19
    Thanks DTG and anyone who tried to help me it was much appreciated I guess I will stick with consoles
     
  11. ASRGT

    ASRGT Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2017
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    609
    Honestly this is your best bet , unless your willing to go above the bare minimum spec and closer to the recommended then the console will probably offer you are far better and consistent experience.
     

Share This Page