Wsr Preserved Collection

Discussion in 'Xbox Discussion' started by Rage607, Oct 24, 2020.

  1. Rage607

    Rage607 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2020
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    25
    hi,

    so in tsw 2020 it's possible to use locos from tees valley and ntp on wsr.
    Is that the case in tsw2, too?

    I know ntp isn't in the preserved collection yet, but what about tees valley?
     
  2. a.paice

    a.paice Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2020
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    635
    Yes you can use the scenario editor to play with them on West Somerset.
     
  3. paulgregs

    paulgregs Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2019
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    235
    DMU on the WSR.... The stuff of dreams....
    Gonna be difficult cruising it at 25mph though....
     
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  4. Rage607

    Rage607 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2020
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    25
    a.paice Fantastic. Thank you for the info
    paulgregs Do you mean it's possible to drive a 101 on wsr?
     
  5. TinTin_57

    TinTin_57 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Messages:
    2,145
    Likes Received:
    3,006
    You can create a WSR scenario and add the 101 yes
    I had great fun today taking the 33 for a blast on the Tees Valley line. Finally we can open her up!!
     
    • Like Like x 3
  6. Rob39

    Rob39 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1,656
    Likes Received:
    1,571
    Yes the layers are still there TinTin_57
    However dont expect the class 20s to take a wsr rake to another route in scenario planner, as coaches arent from its home route.
     
  7. a.paice

    a.paice Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2020
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    635
    Cant wait for Transpennine to be released- the 101 was my favourite to drive.

    Looking forward to getting the peak up to speed on GWE too!
     
    • Like Like x 2
  8. paulgregs

    paulgregs Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2019
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    235
    I certainly hope so.... Don't know 100% but isn't that the whole point of the scenario editor?
     
  9. Rob39

    Rob39 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1,656
    Likes Received:
    1,571
    Yes,Im already driving the 101 on WSR because I own Tees Valley.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  10. david-bright184169

    david-bright184169 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2020
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    122
    Well done DTG, just downloaded the latest update for WSR and found yet another bug.
    "Minehead Shunter Part 2" has a red signal when trying to get back into the station to couple the last two carriages to the ones waiting at the platform.
    How can they release an update to fix problems only to make new ones?
     
  11. russianchip

    russianchip Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2017
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    81
    Possibly the worst I’ve ever experienced for bugs after an update. I’ve just had the Class 09 lose power at the end of the finishing up scenario where you take the 47 back to the depot, after doing the shunting. It lost power in the station, reversed back on the gradient and SPAD. Scenario failed 600 yards from the marker point.
     

Share This Page