*new Teaser*

Discussion in 'TSW General Discussion' started by 66050, Jun 5, 2020.

1. Mr T

Mr T Well-Known Member

I thought of a couple more questions while I've been pondering all things TSW 2. At least one of them was kind of hinted at / asked in an earlier post:

- Why do you need TSW 2 in order to update SimuGraph and do the fancy things you want to do? I wouldn't have thought the Unreal version was holding you back in TSW 1 but I'm happy to be wrong (I'm not a UE expert, after all). Is it to do with how the TSW 1 game was written to start with perhaps?

- Do the changes in TSW 2 mean that UE can be more easily upgraded in the future without having to say go to a TSW 3 or 4 etc.? or should we expect this kind of change to be regular in years to come?

- From the Q&A it would appear we won't see a full UE editor for TSW 2 in the near future. Is it something DTG will still endeavour to pursue despite the setbacks? Personally, I don't care how complicated it is but then I have an IT background and others won't.

Edit: Oops, I just saw the thread about not asking any more questions.

Last edited: Jun 11, 2020
    • Like Like x 1
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  2. MetrolinkF125#916

MetrolinkF125#916 Well-Known Member

Well my excitement definitely went :o:):love::Dlol!

• Like Like x 1
  3. Bakerloo

Bakerloo Member

When I found out that TSW would include the Bakerloo line I got super excited.

Like you, I'm keen to know whether a) we actually get the whole route; b) whether the WCML route will have a AI trains running on it. I'd be so happy if both were the case

• Like Like x 1
  4. xpert2036

xpert2036 Guest

Have you played TSW the best thing about it is the AI trains

• Like Like x 1
  5. byeo

byeo Well-Known Member

Does anyone know where the ICE route is going to? Steam seems to say Köln - Aachen but both cities have multiple stations and I can’t seem to work out which ones we’ll be getting.

• Like Like x 1
  6. Bakerloo

Bakerloo Member