PlayStation So Much Negativity But It’s All Justified

Discussion in 'TSW General Discussion' started by Samo1, Sep 12, 2020.

1. breblimator

breblimator Guest

Maybe You are right, but these SPG anomalies are old as the world :)

I think, however, the company puts the burden on expanding its portfolio and the amount of sales. Maybe "Adam's Team" will carve something. Rather, it's a deliberate neglect. I've been playing this for a few years and the same complaints keep going. I'm glad, when to omit that, the game gets better.

Last edited by a moderator: Sep 17, 2020
  2. stujoy

stujoy Well-Known Member

I agree that the overground section is very bad when it comes to stuttering, and using the exterior camera is more or less out of the question while on the move because of it. It needs work doing on it for sure but with Köln Aachen also stuttering a fair bit I don’t think it’s a specific route issue, more that the core game needs optimising, and as an ongoing process, I wouldn’t expect to see it on the roadmap. If it is an actual route problem (dodgy asset etc.) then I would expect to see it.

• Like Like x 1
  3. Slemcer

Slemcer Well-Known Member

The job of a quality tester isn't done by playing by the rules. There definitely has to be a stress test for the game and for all the scenarios, doing as much things wrong as possible! We now see what happens if this isn't done at all or not done most thoroughly.

Last edited: Sep 17, 2020
    • Like Like x 3
  4. Samo1

Samo1 Well-Known Member