This Is The Worst Game Ever. I Need A Refund

Discussion in 'TSW General Discussion' started by GlastonburyGabriel, Oct 28, 2020.

1. ARuscoe

ARuscoe Well-Known Member

I have never known a simulator NOT to have a manual, and DTG know that it's an issue

• Like Like x 3
  2. sequencer2k16

sequencer2k16 Well-Known Member

How about a kind of live supporter? I would sign up for such a position instantly.

I have supported many people with livestreams in Discord to find their way into TSW (even if my streamingquality is not the best). If they are really interested you can introduce even absolute noobs to the most difficult locos, all you need is a little time and patience. I have fun explaining people how the locos, trains and routs are working, but unfortunately DTG has no official Discord.

I'm new to the forum but not new to TSW and since TSW 2 was released i've also become quite active in Steam. Always looking for people who are struggling with problems and don't know what to do. Some of them report bugs that are not bugs at all and if you run the scenario yourself, you'll soon realize that they did something wrong and blame it on TSW, but all in all, most problems are solved quite fast, you just have to be helpful and stay friendly.

• Like Like x 2
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  3. FD1003

FD1003 Well-Known Member

I am still a firm believer that if you want to start playing a Simulator you must do some homework beforehand, DTG's attempt at making it easy for new players can work but it still needs your will to learn how a real train works and apply that knowdlege. I do not have MSFS2020 so I don't know how MS tackled that problem, but I for example would not start playing DCS unless I knew about weaponry, aerodynamics of an aircraft, etc... and sims are a good motivation to start "studying" a certain field.