1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

A Few Bugs More For Me Or New/known Bugs

Discussion in 'Known Issues & Bug Reports' started by Sgtangelos, Oct 3, 2018.

  1. Sgtangelos

    Sgtangelos New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    First bug I have encountered in the cover scenario where I’m stood in the cab waiting for 19:30 to come and my character hovers slowly backwards into the firewall

    Second bug: aggregate scenario “slow mode” box won’t disappear even after restarting

    Third bug: free cam option there it won’t move just stays in one position

    Fourth bug: aggregate senario second hopper empties then mission failed derailment
     
  2. TrainSim-Luke

    TrainSim-Luke Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2018
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    824
    Could you provide any screenshots with these? Any more information besides a brief description?

    Have you switched the controller to camera mode in free cam?
     
  3. Sgtangelos

    Sgtangelos New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0

    First bug: still the same
    Second bug: gone away
    Third bug: still can’t free cam any senareo
    Forth bug: gone away
    I have a new bug which I encountered please excuse the picture quality
     

    Attached Files:

  4. TrainSim-Luke

    TrainSim-Luke Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2018
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    824
    I'll ask again, have you switched the controller to camera mode in free cam?
    When you switch to an external camera, you need to press Y to switch the controller from driver mode to camera mode to move the camera. Remember to toggle back to driver mode after.

    Can you get any screenshots of the first bug?
    Also the 4th is a known issue, caused by switching quickly to another train before the current one has finished loading
     
  5. Ian blything

    Ian blything New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    They have to fix tsw the bugs in it is inreal do we need to pay for the dlc
     
  6. Sgtangelos

    Sgtangelos New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes you do have to pay for the wsr dlc
     
  7. Ian blything

    Ian blything New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    No the new one coming out
     
  8. xD 2Bad4You

    xD 2Bad4You Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2018
    Messages:
    614
    Likes Received:
    427
    The Ruhr Sieg Nord is a paid DLC, so yeah you need to purchase it if you want to play it.
    There wont be any free routes, so everything new is going to be a DLC that needs to get purchased.
     
  9. Retrovertigo

    Retrovertigo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2018
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    15
    Anybody else always having to sign in with your dovetail account when starting this up on the Xbox One? So annoying. Asked them about it on Twitter, and in true developer style, have completely ignored my tweets :/
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  10. xD 2Bad4You

    xD 2Bad4You Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2018
    Messages:
    614
    Likes Received:
    427
    I have the same. Every few days i need to re-enter my Login Details for the Dovetail Account.
     
  11. Hawk Eyye

    Hawk Eyye New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    8
    I suspect this is to do with an interpenetration of the data protection regulations but this is the only game where I get signed out regularly from the games online service. EA and Ubi don't do this.

    I understand for PC this is a minor issue but on console where you have to type a letter at a time on a virtual keyboard with a controller it really really is a pain... I hope they can revise there interpenetration and change this soon.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 2
  12. Sintbert

    Sintbert Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    191
    It is a pain on the PC as well if you play the game with a controller..
    But the solution is simple.. Don't use the account, there is absolutely no benefit at this point.
     
  13. TrainSim-Luke

    TrainSim-Luke Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2018
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    824
    Hi there Retrovertigo.
    Please remember I don't man twitter 24h hours a day. Posting it when I'm out of the office is not likely to get it noticed until I'm back in the office the following workday ;)
     
  14. Sgtangelos

    Sgtangelos New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    It’s the same with all titles under dovetail
     

Share This Page