1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

A Problem With Dx12

Discussion in 'PC Discussion' started by kosti.nuuja, Mar 17, 2021.

  1. kosti.nuuja

    kosti.nuuja Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2020
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    985
    Forcing TSW2 to use DX12, the FPS on HMA route got much better, but when I'm driving fast, the meters in cab turns blurry, which makes driving very hard. I there any solution for this?
     
  2. Sharon E

    Sharon E Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    265
    Have not seen this issue, my only problem with DX12 is the freezing of movement when you first get into the cab and try to look around.
     
  3. hyperlord

    hyperlord Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2019
    Messages:
    801
    Likes Received:
    765
    Mind showing your engine.ini ?

    texture streaming needs to be disabled
     
  4. Neumann Ludwig

    Neumann Ludwig New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    5
    Hi one question please, how can you force tsw2 to use direct 12 ?
     
  5. trainsimcz

    trainsimcz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    847
    Just start the game with -dx12, but remember its not officially supported and livery designer crash with that.
     
  6. fanta1682002

    fanta1682002 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2019
    Messages:
    914
    Likes Received:
    442
    [系統設置]
    r.ViewDistanceScale = 1
    r.StaticMeshLODDistanceScale = 0
    leaves.LODDistanceScale = 7
    r.MaterialQualityLevel = 0
    r.SSR.Quality = 2
    r.Color.Mid = 0.4
    r.MotionBlurQuality = 0
    r.SceneColorFringe.Max = 0
    r.SceneColorFringeQuality = 0
    r.Tonemapper.Quality = 0
    r.AmbientOcclusionLevels = 4
    r.DepthOfFieldQuality = 0
    r.ToneMapper.Sharpen = 1
    r.LandscapeLOD0DistributionScale = 4
    r.MaxAnisotropy = 16
    r.TemporalAASharpness = 2.0
    r.TemporalAASamples = 64
    r.TemporalAACurrentFrameWeight = 0.2
    r.SkeletalMeshLODBias = -5
    r.EyeAdaptationQuality = 0
    r.BloomQuality = 0
    r.Shadow.CSM.MaxCascades = 10
    r.Shadow.DistanceScale = 4.0
    r.ShadowQuality = 5
    r.TextureStreaming = 0
    r.Streaming.HLODStrategy = 2
    grass.densityScale = 1.5
    r.PostProcessAAQuality = 6
    r.LensFlareQuality = 0
    r.Shadow.MaxResolution = 4096
    r.Streaming.UseFixedPoolSize = 1
    r.Streaming.PoolSize = 0
    r.CreateShadersOnLoad = 1
    r.Streaming.NumStaticComponentsProcessedPerFrame = 500
     
  7. kosti.nuuja

    kosti.nuuja Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2020
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    985
    Is there any way to fix that?
     
  8. fanta1682002

    fanta1682002 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2019
    Messages:
    914
    Likes Received:
    442
    not
     
  9. kosti.nuuja

    kosti.nuuja Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2020
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    985
  10. kosti.nuuja

    kosti.nuuja Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2020
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    985
    It's a disappointment that (According to the first roadmap stream of DTG) DTG has fully refused to add DX12 support for TSW2. Hopefully, one day they will think again for adding that support.
     
  11. kosti.nuuja

    kosti.nuuja Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2020
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    985
    Is there any other way to get better performance to TSW2? Forcing DX12 just caused more problems for me.
     
  12. geloxo

    geloxo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2018
    Messages:
    719
    Likes Received:
    1,183
    The blurry textures are caused by texture streaming. It´s a method that saves performance but has that side effect. You can disable it by using in engine.ini but your system will need to work harder:

    r.TextureStreaming = 0

    I think DX12 will be something to happen sooner or later. I´m sure devs are experimenting with it internally as it´s the natural evolution for game as well as the Unreal core updating and many other cool features like ray tracing. They would probably not include any of those things in the roadmap to be conservative and avoid creating false expectations to users. As soon as they say a word about that the pressure on them will increase as we are all normally very anxious to get the new features.

    Cheers
     

Share This Page