Acses On Lirr M7

Discussion in 'Suggestions' started by gabrieleh828, May 9, 2021.

  1. gabrieleh828

    gabrieleh828 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2021
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think with ACSES being implemented on the NEC, it wouldn't be that much of a problem to install ACSES on the LIRR M7. It would be a really nice touch in my opinion.
     
  2. ixofxiii

    ixofxiii Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2020
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    196
    But isn't it only used between Penn station and Harold Interlocking?
     
  3. tallboy7648

    tallboy7648 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2020
    Messages:
    4,180
    Likes Received:
    4,832
    Does the m7 even have a acses system?
     
  4. gabrieleh828

    gabrieleh828 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2021
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    From my understanding yes, that's what the track speed is for.
     
  5. gabrieleh828

    gabrieleh828 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2021
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    When I talked with a rl driver, he never mentioned anything about that although I may be wrong.
     

Share This Page