1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Afb Broken On Br 185.2

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by tnleeuw, Aug 21, 2018.

  1. tnleeuw

    tnleeuw Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    101
    Hi,

    It seems the AFB is broken on the new BR 185.2 in the Ruhr to Finnentrop route. I can toggle it on or off, but when I toggle it on, the train seems to just keep it's speed rather than accelerate to the speed set with the AFB handle. I couldn't really tell if the train is trying to keep it's current speed, or just rolling along.

    When stationary and turning on the AFB, the train doesn't move at all.

    I heard from another user that they had the same problem.

    --Tim
     
  2. Anthony Pecoraro

    Anthony Pecoraro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    2,093
    Likes Received:
    2,479
    Do you see the blue indicator on the HUD?
     
  3. Jef-F

    Jef-F Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    135
    When stationary:
    Tractive effort to 0
    AFB to 0
    Enable AFB (R)
    Set AFB speed (Ctrl+R)
    Set tractive effort

    Same procedure when moving, except you have to set AFB to max at step 2.

    Never had problems with it apart from yellow dot disappearing after using external cameras.
     
    Last edited: Aug 21, 2018
    • Like Like x 1
  4. Daniel Bloch

    Daniel Bloch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2016
    Messages:
    622
    Likes Received:
    1,345
    Not only the yellow dot is disappearing also the red numbers of the selected AFB speed under the speedometer are disappearing.
     
  5. ASRGT

    ASRGT Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2017
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    153
    There is a bug in the 185.2 when changing from internal cab camera to external and back the AFB information on the MFD will disappear :S AFB is still active however and controllable in my experiences.
     
  6. tnleeuw

    tnleeuw Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    101
    Thanks, I got the AFB working now thanks to your help.

    I do sometimes accidentally switch off the AFB by pressing shift-R ... Which is not mapped so the game then registers it as just R, toggling the AFB.

    And indeed, the yellow dot does disappear for me too, and so does the AFB speed set in the speedometer.
     

Share This Page