1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Anybody Unlocked Any Mastery Rewards On Ps4?

Discussion in 'PS4' started by TinTin_57, Nov 6, 2019.

  1. TinTin_57

    TinTin_57 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Messages:
    936
    Likes Received:
    790
    I can see on the Discord etc that some of the PC players are starting to unlock the Tier 1 and 2 Mastery rewards for various routes but I was just curious to know if anyone has yet done so on PS4? Mine has been tracking some but not all tasks, I raised a ticket today with what I have and haven't been able to do so far with it.

    I'm interested to know in particular if the 166 is tracking for anyone on the PS4 as part of the GWE section. HST seems to track no problem but after completing quite a few services for the 166 in the last couple of days, nothing shows up tracked.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 2
  2. Factor41

    Factor41 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2019
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    295
    Seems entirely random - I've had a 166 service track, but never a HST service, and the 166 didn't track last time I did it. In fact, nothing I did tracked last night. More detail on this thread.

    That said, I've just done a 422 service which has tracked and never has before, so maybe they've fixed it now. Every time I think it's working, it packs up again, so maybe I'll try a HST service...
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 2
  3. Factor41

    Factor41 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2019
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    295
    Just to confirm, after yet another HST service, from Reading to Paddington on PS4, the train still hasn't appeared on my Loco graph and apparently a couple of hours sat at 125mph isn't enough to "Beat 120mph", which is still sitting at 0/1.

    Most used route still not matching up to the table either.

    Screenshot 2019-11-06 at 21.47.05.png
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  4. Doyden

    Doyden New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    8
    On NTP I've had tracking of three out of the four items for the first tier - training, 101 level up and service completion. It refuses however to track class 45 level up so can't make any further progress.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  5. Dougal

    Dougal Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2019
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    21
    I've had no issues in completing the first level of Mastery on GWR. Now working through the first level Master of NTP.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  6. TRAXX-Driver

    TRAXX-Driver Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2019
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    41
    I wonder if we have to do the tasks again or if the not tracked ones will appear when mastery is fixed.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 2
  7. TinTin_57

    TinTin_57 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Messages:
    936
    Likes Received:
    790
    Just out of interest Dougal are the services that have tracked, ones that you haven't done before? The 166 services I did that haven't tracked are ones that I have done before. I have very few left that I haven't already done.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  8. Rob39

    Rob39 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    959
    Likes Received:
    686
    Ive done pretty much all the services before.
    Since mastery...
    NTP Tutorial -tracked
    Services-tracked (not 45)
    Class 45 numerous runs in it but no mileage reported.
    Class 101 is tracking
    GWE absolutely nothing tracking.
    MSB Seems OK so far from what Ive done (tutorial and a few services)
    LIRR Dont know havent tried it yet.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  9. Factor41

    Factor41 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2019
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    295
    I re-did the M7 tutorial which tracked, so I did a service and it didn't. It's puzzling.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  10. TinTin_57

    TinTin_57 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Messages:
    936
    Likes Received:
    790
    Yeah, log a ticket though if you get chance to say what did/didn't work. There may be some common denominator

    Until then I only need a couple of distance related trophies to complete the whole of Set 1 so I will work at those ;-)
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  11. Rob39

    Rob39 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    959
    Likes Received:
    686
    Logging a ticket involves even more hassle and a Kayoko account. Im done messing with it to be honest. DTG know theres a problem. If there is a fix for console, it wont come until the class 31 service layer prep dlc in a week or so. Steam had a patch this week.
    Can I log a ticket without yet another account?
     
    Last edited: Nov 7, 2019
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  12. TinTin_57

    TinTin_57 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Messages:
    936
    Likes Received:
    790
    Its the same one as your dovetail live, the one you view your mastery stats with online
     
    • Useful Useful x 2
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  13. Rob39

    Rob39 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    959
    Likes Received:
    686
    Last edited: Nov 7, 2019
    • Upvote Upvote x 3
  14. Dougal

    Dougal Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2019
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    21
    No all the 166 services undertaken had not been done previously.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
  15. k4rlovc4n

    k4rlovc4n Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2019
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    46
    :cool:

    [​IMG]
    Was night! ;)
     
  16. Factor41

    Factor41 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2019
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    295
    It looks like something's been fixed on the Mastery front! :)

    I did a quick service on NEC this morning and when I checked the Mastery page on DTL it asked me to log in again, which suggested that something had been changed at that end. The route was showing correctly, so I did a passenger service on MSB and that also showed up correctly.

    Then I thought I'd give the HST another go, even though I've done about 5-6 runs since Mastery was introduced and they've never registered and YES! IT'S WORKING!

    Screenshot 2019-11-09 at 10.50.26.png Screenshot 2019-11-09 at 10.49.50.png

    There are still some issues with the presentation of the data, but it's a start!

    What I'd like to see now is the Most Popular graphs expanded. The way they're displayed at the moment could be expanded to show more trains (or all of the trains with any mileage on, ideally) which would make it far more useful. It is also, more importantly, currently incorrect - before doing my HST route this morning, the red (fifth most popular) bar was showing 15 miles in the MRCE 185.5. This has obviously now dropped off the bottom of the list, but it hasn't been included in Other since that bar is around the 5 mile mark. My stats total is showing 288 miles driven, so I'd expect the graph to tally up with that!
     
    • Downvote Downvote x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
  17. Dougal

    Dougal Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2019
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    21
    Mastery on PS4 GWR tier 2 not registering, completed 5 senarios again and nothing is showing after 24 hours? NTP is not registering on tier 1.
     
    Last edited: Nov 11, 2019
    • Upvote Upvote x 2
  18. Rob39

    Rob39 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    959
    Likes Received:
    686
    Thanks I’ll give it a go later Factor41
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  19. k4rlovc4n

    k4rlovc4n Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2019
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    46
    Drive depo services, its faster! :)
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  20. Factor41

    Factor41 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2019
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    295
    I drive the ones I enjoy, not just the ones that end quicker!
    Which part of my post deserved the downvote?
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  21. TinTin_57

    TinTin_57 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Messages:
    936
    Likes Received:
    790
    Well today I have done a 166 service on GWE....didn’t count. Did a 45 service on NTP... didn’t count (then got back to the menu and blue screened which was weird)
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  22. Factor41

    Factor41 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2019
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    295
    Mine seem to be consistently tracking now. Try logging out of DTL, quitting the game, then reopening it and logging in again at the startup prompt. When they change stuff on DTL, it seems to need a fresh login.

    Edit: Just did another 166 service to check (2N08) and it's registered the mileage, the service, the jobs and the increase in level for the Mastery element. This is on PS4.

    Screenshot 2019-11-09 at 21.56.35.png
    Screenshot 2019-11-09 at 21.56.14.png
     
    Last edited: Nov 9, 2019
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  23. docsnyder1911

    docsnyder1911 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2019
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    109
    I unlocked Tier 1 at GWE. After that I could unlock tutorials and some other tasks. I had problems with the rest.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  24. Rob39

    Rob39 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    959
    Likes Received:
    686
    Nah, just done the MCR-LDS mail run in the 45.
    A Reading to Padd 166.
    A Padd to Reading HST.
    Nothing to show for it.
    Must have easily completed tier 1 by now.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  25. TinTin_57

    TinTin_57 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Messages:
    936
    Likes Received:
    790
    The response to my ticket was to log out and back in again. As I’ve done this several times already I’ll just assume it’s bugged ( I even mentioned in my ticket I’d already done it several times)
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  26. Rob39

    Rob39 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    959
    Likes Received:
    686
    My work counts. Just not towards most things regarding mastery. My TVL drives have uploaded fine.:) Like I said before. Id bet on an unannounced fix to be snuck in with the 31dlc.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  27. k4rlovc4n

    k4rlovc4n Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2019
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    46
    [​IMG]
     
    • Useful Useful x 1
  28. Factor41

    Factor41 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2019
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    295
    It's weird, because that actually did seem to work for me. Every time they change something on the website end, it seems to need a fresh login.

    Have you logged out of the website and logged back in too - might be registering, but not showing if something ropey on the website is cached on your browser? Worth a try!
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
  29. Rob39

    Rob39 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    959
    Likes Received:
    686
    Again done more services and scenarios this aft. The 101 on NTP has logged services. The 101 3 becomes 2 and the 37 coal hauler scenario from TVL have logged on stats. Then at 9/10 completed services on NTP (even though Ive done about 20 in the last week). I used the class 45, and ... ..Nothing. Still on 9/10 and thousands of points xp still to get for GWE and NTP locos.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  30. TinTin_57

    TinTin_57 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Messages:
    936
    Likes Received:
    790
    Yep, done all that and it's just not working. I can do another HST service now and it will track, 166 won't. Thats the crazy thing about it
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  31. Rob39

    Rob39 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    959
    Likes Received:
    686
    Neither HST nor 166 for me.
    Class 45 only counted on a tutorial.
    MSB counted 146 passenger runs, however the 185.2 freight services haven't logged.
     
    Last edited: Nov 11, 2019
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  32. TinTin_57

    TinTin_57 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Messages:
    936
    Likes Received:
    790
    Yes the inconsistency is weird. Some can have all tracked, some none at all, and us just some parts.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 2
  33. Dave Mel

    Dave Mel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2018
    Messages:
    437
    Likes Received:
    286
    still not working for me.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 2
    • Useful Useful x 1
  34. Factor41

    Factor41 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2019
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    295
    No, mine's gone to crap again too.

    I had a couple of days where everything was tracking fine, but tonight I've done two MSB and one WSR service and mastery has registered NOTHING. :mad:
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 2
    • Useful Useful x 1
  35. docsnyder1911

    docsnyder1911 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2019
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    109
    I hope there will be a solution with the next update, that will arrive with the class 31 DLC.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  36. TinTin_57

    TinTin_57 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Messages:
    936
    Likes Received:
    790
    I had a chat on Discord with DTG Charles and he will report it into DTG for us
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 3
  37. simongilford

    simongilford Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2019
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    50
    Whether it works or not seems patchy, I unlocked Tier 1 on LIRR, only to find that Tier 2 contains a requirement called Long Island Finisher for which completing 5 Scenarios is the goal, shouldn't be a problem because I already did them all.

    But no, the scenarios I already did are not tracked by Tier 2 Mastery, as a test I ran 2 scenarios and they tracked. So I will need to do them all over again if I want to unlock it.

    Capture.JPG
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
  38. k4rlovc4n

    k4rlovc4n Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2019
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    46
  39. Factor41

    Factor41 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2019
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    295
    Was this yesterday? I did an M7 service last night and it didn't register. Reluctant to do any more LIRR now because I'm already at a high level and the further I go without it registering, the harder it's going to be to gain five levels when it is!
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  40. k4rlovc4n

    k4rlovc4n Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2019
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    46
    Was last nigt too! :cool:

    I was lvl 230 but I had to delete ps4 storage and the rest because TSW didn't show me the right scripts and stuff, so I had to start from scratch and create a new profile but never mind, now I'm driving relaxed and without racing for levels. This is one of the last old profile pictures! :mad:

    [​IMG]
    :(:(:mad::mad:
     
  41. Rob39

    Rob39 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    959
    Likes Received:
    686
    Thats a point. Not as extreme as deleting my current driver, but If I create a new driver within the tsw game. Start from scratch and gain the levels quickly. Will the mastery rewards(not the stats) also be released to my main driver. As they are both logged on my psn and dtl accounts?
     
    Last edited: Nov 13, 2019
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  42. Factor41

    Factor41 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2019
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    295
    Interesting idea. I feel like it could work (since driving X miles is driving X miles and levelling up is levelling up regardless of which profile does it), but knowing how flaky Mastery is at the moment, it could also cause chaos as it tries to pull details from two different driver profiles. The Driver Level stat is already working one minute and not the next so which would it choose for that? I don't feel like this whole feature has been thought through particularly well at all.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  43. k4rlovc4n

    k4rlovc4n Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2019
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    46
    I can only tell you that everything is working perfectly for me ever since I deleted all my data and created a new profile! Which lvl doesn't matter anymore, my goal was to do everything right, because otherwise I'm nervous and I can't stand it if something doesn't work right, I'm kind by nature and there is no help! Easy, now I enjoy riding trains! :love::love:

    [​IMG]
     
  44. Rob39

    Rob39 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    959
    Likes Received:
    686
    Ive started the GWE services again for the 1st time since the 31 patch dropped yesterday and low and behold, appears to be working.
     
    • Useful Useful x 2
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  45. Rob39

    Rob39 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    959
    Likes Received:
    686
    Might have spoken too soon. GWE 166 is counting ( not once happened before). Ive done 2 runs in the 45 and not yet registered.
    For some reason on my pie chart. DTL thinks my 166 miles were done by a 37.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  46. TinTin_57

    TinTin_57 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Messages:
    936
    Likes Received:
    790
    I just tried one small Reading to Reading Train Care Depot and it registered I'd done a service (for the first time for the 166 in about 6 attempts). I will try some stuff on the other routes tonight if I can prize myself away from the 31
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 2
  47. Rob39

    Rob39 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    959
    Likes Received:
    686
    Yep the 31 is good. Set the camera up in Darlington as it pulled in with cement. Noise took the roof off. Never had that on tsw before.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  48. TinTin_57

    TinTin_57 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Messages:
    936
    Likes Received:
    790
    Well on the mastery stats earlier I was showing player level 332 and now it is back at player level 3. It does show I have done the Class 31 intro and Cement Circle Scenario at least
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  49. Rob39

    Rob39 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    959
    Likes Received:
    686
    Class 31 is catching up to my most used loco.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  50. Rob39

    Rob39 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    959
    Likes Received:
    686
    Update. All the class 45 stuff from hours ago has now appeared.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 2
    • Useful Useful x 1

Share This Page