1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Atc Issue

Discussion in 'Known Issues & Bug Reports' started by djwolf, Apr 28, 2018.

  1. djwolf

    djwolf New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    I'm having an issue with the ATC where whenever the MAS changes, the train immediately applies a penalty break. There's nothing I can do. It just changes the MAS, doesn't show me the time to penalty and comes to a halt. Am I doing something wrong?

    Thanks - djwolf
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  2. Sintbert

    Sintbert Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    214
    Those are signal speed limits, they do not have a time to penalty since they are point induced and apply immediately. ATC gives you 2 seconds to apply a minimum of about 50% train brake or it will stop the train.
     
  3. pschlik

    pschlik Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    875
    Likes Received:
    1,536
    ATC should give you 8 seconds :P It is impossible to meet its demands with the stupidly short timer at the moment.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  4. Anthony Pecoraro

    Anthony Pecoraro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    1,416
    Likes Received:
    1,519
    It’s being worked on.
     
  5. hightower

    hightower Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2018
    Messages:
    407
    Likes Received:
    748
    Spring update just released that includes a major update to the signalling, ATC etc. in NEC, alongside a good few other updates for the other DLCs. Just downloading it now...2.1GB total!
     
    Last edited: May 3, 2018
    • Upvote Upvote x 1

Share This Page