1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bait Showing On Rods Select?

Discussion in 'Future Content and Feature Requests' started by MLT24, Sep 23, 2018.

  1. MLT24

    MLT24 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2017
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    12
    When we go to change rods, it doesn't show what bait, hooks, our setups for each rod like it did in last game? Very aggravating and makes NO SENSE why they were taken out of this game? Do you plan to put it back in?
     
    • Like Like x 2
  2. jam201984

    jam201984 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    9
    this is a very good idea
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. SPACE ODDITY

    SPACE ODDITY Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2017
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    165
    I think they have taken it out, because its not very Sim like. I do miss the feature my self, but not game breaking to me.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. MLT24

    MLT24 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2017
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    12
    It is not sim like to look at your rod tips and see what bait you have on them? How does having three rods and not knowing which one has what bait on it make it more of a sim? In real life, I reel it in and can plainly see what my bait is. When on a bass boat and I have three rods lying there beside me, I can see what lures I have on each one and decide which one I want to use. How is that not sim? DTG, why the heck is this feature not in the game?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. SPACE ODDITY

    SPACE ODDITY Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2017
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    165
    Sorry MLT24, I didn't mean anything with my comment.
     
  6. MLT24

    MLT24 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2017
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    12
    Space, sorry it come off as meant towards you, it was meant towards the Devs. My bad!
     
  7. SPACE ODDITY

    SPACE ODDITY Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2017
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    165
    No worries MLT24, no offence taken. Text writing can be taken the wrong way sometimes ;)
     
  8. harold

    harold Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2017
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    32
    also could do with more of the old lakes added the ones with the big catfish in
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. SPACE ODDITY

    SPACE ODDITY Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2017
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    165
    I think we could do with more of new lakes/ponds we haven't seen before. I am a tad disappointed in the Venues of Fishing Sim World if I am honest. The two bass lakes and canal are cool, but 3 of the 4 ponds are upgraded versions from Euro Fishing. I just hope their plans for future DLC is not releasing upgraded versions of previous ponds from Euro Fishing.
     
  10. Duncanmacleod08

    Duncanmacleod08 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2018
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    45
    That would be a disappointment if that’s route they take with dlc wouldn’t mind them upgrading old lakes missing from game from euro fishing as long as it was free or very low cost.. but would really like to see more lakes from United States, Canada , Asia , and South America added to game as world is in title they should have at least a few options other then europe and America to fish in.
     
  11. MLT24

    MLT24 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2017
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    12
    Hope they add Presa Del Monte Bravo, miss my honey hole and big catfish!
     

Share This Page