Changing Cabs On Console?

Discussion in 'PlayStation Discussion' started by OnlyMe1909, Aug 20, 2019.

  1. OnlyMe1909

    OnlyMe1909 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2019
    Messages:
    469
    Likes Received:
    639
    I know that on pc there’s a button that automatically puts you in the cab on the other end of the train. Is there a button assigned on the controller that does this on console? Would come in so handy...
     
  2. -PjM-

    -PjM- Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2018
    Messages:
    607
    Likes Received:
    988
    Unfortunately no. I don't think there's enough free buttons left.

    Attaching a usb keyboard certainly is and would give you access to the cab swapping keys plus many others.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Dave Mel

    Dave Mel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2018
    Messages:
    757
    Likes Received:
    632
    if you had a keyboard. it is ctrl + = on my keybord. so control plus equals changes cab
     
  4. OnlyMe1909

    OnlyMe1909 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2019
    Messages:
    469
    Likes Received:
    639
    I have an old Bluetooth Mac keyboard laying around, so I tried this while driving the Class 101 on Tees Valley Line, but it didn’t work for me :(
     
  5. Bamz2317

    Bamz2317 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2019
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    76
    I have a cheap keyboard and mouse that i use for war thunder
     

Share This Page