1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Class 20 Chopper And Change Glitch ?

Discussion in 'Xbox Discussion' started by friskey.marcedes, Jun 19, 2020.

  1. friskey.marcedes

    friskey.marcedes Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2020
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    27
    Half way through this scenario a red light appears after disconnecting the last 2 trucks. Saw Megasim video on youtube and at the same point the signal is amber. Is this an xbox issue? Anyone else had a problem?
     
  2. friskey.marcedes

    friskey.marcedes Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2020
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    27
    Also very disappointed with new class 20 as very few new missions/ timetable options other than rehashed Class 31 missions. Bit of a rip off end to Tsw20? If you haven't bought it save £12 towards Tsw2
     
  3. LucasLCC

    LucasLCC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2020
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    633
    The timetable mode is disappointing.

    Whats the point of bringing a lovely model to the game, if it only adds four short services to the game?

    Now if only DTG were releasing a Scenario Editor....
     
    • Like Like x 2
  4. Plastic Pal

    Plastic Pal Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2020
    Messages:
    1,195
    Likes Received:
    1,601
    .... that worked with the Class 20....... (it won't).
     
  5. Ensor42

    Ensor42 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2018
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    30
    Happened to me too, had to replay the scenario. The problem seems to occur at the point where you have to park the wagons next to the train shed, just before uncoupling the faulty ones at the back. To ensure the signal on the way back gets switched to yellow, it's important to stop as far back against the building door as possible. You can actually clip right through it, and uncouple the wagons on the other side to be sure. It looks silly, but it appears to at least make certain that you get the signal change.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. friskey.marcedes

    friskey.marcedes Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2020
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    27
    Although Class 20 is a bit disappointing TVL itself is a great line but having bought all the DLCs there ought to be more trains running and/or in sidings. Today went through Middlesborough station at 11am and heard the clock chimes which was a nice touch!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. user763

    user763 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    3
    Same here. :|
     
  8. djcwey

    djcwey Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2019
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    129
    Had this occur to me on the first occasion I attempted scenario. But I wasn't sure exactly where I had passed a Red Aspect? I just assumed it was because I hadn't checked my point settings. However, played through second time and no problems.

    It does seem strange that there is an explicit instruction to check point settings, yet no changes need to be made?! Most points are controlled by the yard signal box and even the points at the depot lines had been set for required destination - both when parking wagons in front of Repair Shop and parking loco at end of scenario.
     
  9. TrainSim_Fan

    TrainSim_Fan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2020
    Messages:
    846
    Likes Received:
    452
    Xbox issue, indeed.
     

Share This Page