1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Class 66 Aws Activation

Discussion in 'Known Issues & Bug Reports' started by Mick Bycroft, Nov 1, 2017.

  1. Mick Bycroft

    Mick Bycroft New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    3
    How do I get the AWS to sound on the Class 66. I have DSD working but not the AWS ;-(
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Corvan

    Corvan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2017
    Messages:
    528
    Likes Received:
    725
    There's a switch in the fuse box behind the driver's seat.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  3. Mick Bycroft

    Mick Bycroft New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    3
    Okay thanks for the info, I will go check it now :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. Mick Bycroft

    Mick Bycroft New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hi Corvan, thanks for that good info. I have found the switch and it worked all my alarms are now working. The reason I missed it was because i ran my mouse along the switches and none came up with AWS. Now I know it was the 24 volt switch with a label underneath saying AWS, which when I got close enough could read it. Thanks again made driving the Class 66 a complete experience.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. NAYDOG

    NAYDOG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2017
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    439
    control + numpad enter :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  6. LastTrainToClarksville

    LastTrainToClarksville Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2017
    Messages:
    1,259
    Likes Received:
    1,079
    Isn't this covered in the admittedly skimpy user's manual?
     
  7. Corvan

    Corvan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2017
    Messages:
    528
    Likes Received:
    725
    I haven't actually looked at the manual, just gave the cabs a thorough examination.

    That said, I did once accidentally press the Engine Stop button in the Class 66 really quickly thinking it was a DRA switch. Couldn't get the thing going again afterwards, that ended that service.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. NAYDOG

    NAYDOG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2017
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    439
    could be worse, could accidentally hit the reverser into reverse at 70mph......*a friend did it* ;)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. rwaday

    rwaday Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    59
    • Helpful Helpful x 2
  10. LastTrainToClarksville

    LastTrainToClarksville Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2017
    Messages:
    1,259
    Likes Received:
    1,079

    When all else fails, read the instructions; if that doesn't suffice, follow them.
     

Share This Page