1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Dovetail Live Confusion Over Controller Vs. Keyboard Screenshots

Discussion in 'Technical Reports' started by FeralKitty, Aug 25, 2020.

  1. FeralKitty

    FeralKitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2020
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    325
    Using the controller (immersive scheme), holding X brings up a Railfan Screenshot modal with an option to upload the screenshot to Dovetail Live.

    Using the keyboard, pressing CTRL+F12 merely takes a screenshot but does not (offer to) upload it to Dovetail Live.

    Is there a different keyboard command that takes Railfan Screenshots vs regular screenshots, or are keyboard users missing the option to upload screenshots at present?
     
  2. AlexNL

    AlexNL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2017
    Messages:
    260
    Likes Received:
    358
    The keyboard shortcut for the DTL screenshot functionality is Ctrl+F10.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  3. FeralKitty

    FeralKitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2020
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    325
    That works, thanks!

    Where did you come across that information? I had looked at in-game settings -> controls and the manual, but it only mentions CTRL+F12.
     
  4. ollie.carroll

    ollie.carroll New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    In The Streams ^^
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Rudolf

    Rudolf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    750
    F12= Steam screenshot, by default includes the HUD
    Ctrl+F12= TSW2 local screenshot. Saved in ../Docoments/My Games/TrainsimWorld2/Saved/Screenshots These screenshots turn the HUD off.
    Ctrl+F10= Dovetail live screenshot, saved in your profile This only works from a driver seat, not in first person mode. There is a setting
     
  6. Matto140

    Matto140 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2017
    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    535
    Can shortcut key for Railfan Shot be edited (Ctrl+F10)?
    Honestly, simple key F10 will be better for direct function like this one, setup functios are fine for double keys.
    Or it require UI artist like Sam mentioned on streams?
     

Share This Page