1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Corrupted Data

Discussion in 'Known Issues & Bug Reports' started by phildenty, Jun 9, 2019.

Tags:
  1. phildenty

    phildenty New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    6
    Just turned on my PS4 and I can't log into my profile "Cannot load the saved data because it is corrupted"

    I was doing the first of the 08 services from the BR Heavy Freight DLC....the game froze and shut down on me....when I rebooted the game it came up with the above message. I did send a report with video and stills via the PS4.
     
    Last edited: Jun 9, 2019
    • Upvote Upvote x 2
  2. techydave

    techydave New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    9
    Hi guys,

    Just experienced the same problem. Think I just finished the 05.00 Class 08 service. It crashed to the PS4 menu bar where it gave me the option to send a report which I did. Have also logged a ticket with DTG... let's see what they can do. Pretty annoying though... I've got nearly 9,000 miles racked up on TSW so far.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  3. TinTin_57

    TinTin_57 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Messages:
    948
    Likes Received:
    832
    Is your saved data in the cloud as part of your ps+ subscription? Could you roll it back to when it last worked ok?
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  4. techydave

    techydave New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    9
    Hi TinTin_57. Will have a look at doing that and let you know what happens. Wish DTG would fix the broken trophies as well... it's a shame because TSW's a great game but don't think there's much hope for that anytime soon. :(
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 3
  5. TinTin_57

    TinTin_57 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Messages:
    948
    Likes Received:
    832
    I will agree on that part as I am 1 away from the platinum. We live in hope tho
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 2
  6. techydave

    techydave New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    9
    Your tip worked and has saved the day... just rolled the save back from PS+

    Cool... u must have been driving on it for hours... lol :cool:
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 3
  7. phildenty

    phildenty New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    6
    techydave How do you roll back on PS plus.....I know its silly question season
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 2
  8. TinTin_57

    TinTin_57 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Messages:
    948
    Likes Received:
    832
    Excellent, glad it worked!

    Yes, many hours ha ha
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 2
  9. underwaterdick

    underwaterdick Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2019
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    131
    DTG are doing well at fixing bugs, making tweaks and fixing trophies, so there is plenty of hope! It's just with the recent increase in bugs to fix, certain things will take priority over others.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  10. techydave

    techydave New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    9
    Hi phildenty. On PS4 menu bar go to Settings > Application Saved Data Management. In there you should have four options. Hopefully you've got Auto-Upload. If you've got TSW ticked it should automatically upload you're saved data to the cloud. To copy this to your PS4 hard drive go to the second option - saved data in online storage > download to system storage. Then pick TSW and choose your profile.

    For me that overwrote my corrupted data and brought my profile back to the last save point. :) Hope that helps.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 2
  11. phildenty

    phildenty New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    6
    I guess they don't call you techydave for no reason,,, Cheers my friend that's a massive help.

    Well I thought I had it ticked to the cloud but I didn't....time to kick the cat again!!!!
     
    Last edited: Jun 15, 2019
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  12. Nick Sanderson

    Nick Sanderson New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2019
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    10
    I have exactly the same problem and my auto save was a few weeks ago - i am NOT happy!!!!
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  13. Nick Sanderson

    Nick Sanderson New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2019
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    10
    it was also the 08 service that caused it
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  14. Big Papi34

    Big Papi34 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2018
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    658
    If there doing "so well at fixing bugs" as you say, why does the NEC safety systems not work properly? NEC was the 4th route made and is still broken and terrible.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 2
  15. underwaterdick

    underwaterdick Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2019
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    131
    I base my comment on the number of bugs that have been fixed, not the ones that have not. They seem to prioritise well too, with game breaking bugs being fixed fairly quickly but other ones being fixed when an update comes out linked to the route.
    I have also raised several bug reports/support tickets and find that they always respond with what they plan to do about it. - sometimes I wonder if "Bugs" mentioned on the forum ever get ticketed officially.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  16. Nick Sanderson

    Nick Sanderson New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2019
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    10
    for those in the techy knowhow, do you think we will get our corrupted IDs back??? via an update etc or are we screwed???
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  17. Big Papi34

    Big Papi34 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2018
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    658
    Well since there's more broken bugs than fixed bugs I guess you have a weak point to stand on.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  18. underwaterdick

    underwaterdick Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2019
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    131
    Really?
    And what statistics do you base this on?
    Have DTG given data of raised tickets Vs closed ones somewhere?

    But we have all seen the number of updates and various bug fixes.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  19. Big Papi34

    Big Papi34 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2018
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    658
    Open your eyes and really look at the post. There are plenty of bugs from not getting trophy's to seeing threw the tunnels on NEC. Passengers in the passenger cars on NEC while they sit abandoned in Sunnyside Yard. Apparently it happens on GWR to. There are plenty of bugs but instead you deny them and praise DTG for glitchy DLC.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  20. underwaterdick

    underwaterdick Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2019
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    131
    I have not denied any bugs, I am praising them for the ones they have fixed.

    Passengers sat in off-service coaches in the sidings? Most likely not a bug and part of the design. Annoying yes, game changing, no. Especially when we all ask for 'more traffic' 'more passengers' 'more moving cars'... Forgetting that this is a console and has severe limitations.

    I believe DTG deserve huge praise for bringing us this game on consoles. There are not many simulator games of any kind on console, and those that there are tend to be extremely scaled down versions.

    With this being unprecedented on the console, I say bugs are to be expected, and they ARE fixing many of them. Or finding work around where hardware limitations come into play.
    I also think that the distance the game has come since release is testament to their hard work, with more and more new features for each DLC. It has already been said that some of the bugs in GWE are because they tried to do too much with the available hardware on the consoles. - They have clearly improved this and made vast improvements with less bugs. What we are seeing more of is increased expectations...
    "This route should be extended", "This loco should have been included" "Why don't we have HH yet" - despite being told that they can't get it to play well on console and have scrapped the idea of it.

    Far too much negativity on these forums for a great game, and some of us are getting bored of it
    Yes it deserves some criticism, I won't and some individual bugs need fixing ASAP. Overall a very playable game like nothing else out there on console. With many many happy fans and incredible numbers of hours played on it.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 3
  21. Nick Sanderson

    Nick Sanderson New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2019
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    10
    agree with above - i just need my corrupted data back PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!???
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  22. underwaterdick

    underwaterdick Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2019
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    131
    Sorry, that wasn't aimed at you! Just some of the comments in the thread.

    I hope your issue gets sorted soon!
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  23. matthewbguilford

    matthewbguilford Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2019
    Messages:
    333
    Likes Received:
    474
    I guess it comes down to either we get new content every month or so or we don’t get any content for 6 months while they fix bugs.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 2
  24. TinTin_57

    TinTin_57 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Messages:
    948
    Likes Received:
    832
    Wouldn’t take 6 months to fix some of the stuff. Should just split teams into devs for the new stuff and aftercare for everything else.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  25. -PjM-

    -PjM- Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2018
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    390
    Hmm, unfortunately maybe the later.

    One thing you could try is to rebuild the PS4 database. See below.
    1. Power off your PlayStation 4 and do not use rest mode.
    2. Hold the power button down until you hear two quick beeps. This will alert you that you have entered Safe Mode.
    3. Connect your DualShock 4 controller to your USB-A slot in the front of the PlayStation 4.
    4. Scroll down in the menu until you reach option 5, Rebuild Database.
    5. Press the X button to start the rebuild.
    Rebuilding your PS4's database may take some time, depending on how full your console is and how often you install and delete games. What "rebuilding" actually does is reorganise your hard drive to make it easier and quicker for the system to access your files. A properly organised database can load data faster, decreasing the chances of choppy gameplay from your brand new triple-A titles.

    Database rebuilding is a fairly simple task that should be done every few months — doing it once a quarter is best — and the more frequently you do it, the less time the process should take.
    It'll then restart and maybe, just maybe you might have recovered your save file. But don't get your hopes too high

    What do you loose if your TSW ID is lost? Is it just your progress such as scenarios and services completed?

    Anyway always backup your save files. These computer thingys are temperamental at times!
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 2
  26. Vinnie

    Vinnie Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2018
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    104
    Any news about a patch to fix this?
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  27. Nick Sanderson

    Nick Sanderson New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2019
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    10
    right - tried rebuild database - didnt work

    over-wrote data with last save from a month ago - doesnt work - still get data corrupted

    everything back at zero - livid!!!!!!!!!
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  28. phildenty

    phildenty New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    6
    I was also pretty upset too....now I've got a profile for every track or line....the trophies that didn't pop on my original profile are now popping up
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  29. Nick Sanderson

    Nick Sanderson New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2019
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    10
    good thinking - i’ll do that too but back at square one!
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  30. Nick Sanderson

    Nick Sanderson New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2019
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    10
    Any update on this? Every time I load TSW, it pops up with Corrupted Data - my new profiles are ok but my main one is toast....all due to the 08 service - any fixes?
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  31. Vinnie

    Vinnie Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2018
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    104
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  32. TrainSim-Daniel

    TrainSim-Daniel Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2018
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    171
    Your data is stored entirely on your console or within the PSN cloud. If a file has become corrupted then sadly we have no way of accessing it to either fix the issue or replace it.

    If you have the PSN cloud you can try deleting your local copy and restoring it from the cloud but any lost/corrupted data is likely to be lost permanently.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  33. Vinnie

    Vinnie Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2018
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    104
    hey Daniel, thanks for the reply
    We need an update about the patch to fix this problems, do you have any info?
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  34. Nick Sanderson

    Nick Sanderson New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2019
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    10
    I tried to delete and re-upload and earlier version but I still get the corrupted data message every time I go back into TSW. Lost years of progress!!! Hey-ho.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  35. Big Papi34

    Big Papi34 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2018
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    658
    That sucks.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  36. Vinnie

    Vinnie Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2018
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    104
    The crashes are happening specifically on the Man. Victoria area, right after or before Miles Platting, depending on the direction you're traveling. Also, they occurred when using the double header (2 locomotives) consist with the heavy oil train. It's no surprise since the frame rate drops are constant and it's extremely low in some areas, besides that optimization are practically non-existent. Please devs, could someone take a look on this issue? we're waiting for feedback since the beginning of June TrainSim-Daniel TrainSim-Dmitri
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1

Share This Page