1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Did You Ever Played Tsw With Lower Specifications Than The Requirements?

Discussion in 'PC Discussion' started by diamondderp, Jul 9, 2020.

  1. diamondderp

    diamondderp Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2019
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    122
    Hi, I was wondering if you played TSW2020 with lower specifications than the requirements. I want to buy TSW2 on my PC instead on my PS4, but my PC have a bit lower specifications than the requirements.

    If somebody played TSW2020 on it, I like to know what your experience is.
     
  2. dave55007

    dave55007 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2020
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    52
    I only have 6GB of RAM, (8 is both recommended and the minimum) but the game generally works ok. Sometimes I get juddering and a bit of lag, but mostly it functions and looks ok. On almost every outing, I get a bad stuttering about 20-30 minutes in that lasts about 20 seconds or so and then its ok. Smoke effects are sometimes unseen, especially I've noticed on the Class 20 and track sleeper detail can be very rough, but that's a concern for many, I understand.
     
    Last edited: Jul 9, 2020
    • Like Like x 1
  3. diamondderp

    diamondderp Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2019
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    122
    I have enough RAM, but Im not sure about the GHz. I only have 2,7 GHz.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. dave55007

    dave55007 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2020
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    52
    Minimum GHz is 3.7, 3.8 recommended; I have 3.5GHz.
     
  5. georgedayy7

    georgedayy7 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2020
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    33
    Would 3.4GHz be enough ?
     
  6. railway12

    railway12 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2020
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    180
    Technically the game is ok from 3.2 GHz. If you have 2.7 then you surely are going to encounter difficulties with FPS. But it should still work, the other question is if it's joyable playing with that low specifications? I don't think so. Normally when you're under the requirements just a bit then it's not a problem, Ehm yes but I usually don't recommend playing under already given sysytem requirements, especially if they are significantly lower.
     
    Last edited: Jul 10, 2020
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  7. Purno

    Purno Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2018
    Messages:
    260
    Likes Received:
    346
    My CPU is a tad below minimum, and the game runs pretty decent, but sometimes have some lagspikes, mostly when an AI train is approaching. Not ideal, sometimes annoying, but in general good enough to play it. Routes with more AI traffic seem to have more lagspikes.

    My specs;
    Intel i5-4440 @ 3.10GHz
    8GB RAM
    GeForce GTX 760
     
  8. kalteVollmilch

    kalteVollmilch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2018
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    373
    GHz themselves don't really mean that much, there is a heap of things in a processor which affect its power. What CPU exactly do you have an what is the minimum/recommended one?
     
  9. Rudolf

    Rudolf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Messages:
    642
    Likes Received:
    752
    Yes I did and blew up my Graphics card. It was constantly used at its max capacity and that seems not a very good idea.
     
  10. montes_1234

    montes_1234 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2020
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    172
    You could try it. Buy it and play for max two hours. After that time you can decide if it plays well on your system or to request a refund on Steam.
     
  11. bsrdj

    bsrdj New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2018
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    4
    mine is i7 3770k @ 3.50 GHz 16ram EVGA 2080 ti plays the sim good 40s-50s fps
     

Share This Page