1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Disable Afb In Br143?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Doomotron, May 30, 2019.

  1. Doomotron

    Doomotron Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2018
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    118
    Is this possible? I think I've seen it done before but I can't remember how.
     
  2. Rob39

    Rob39 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    962
    Likes Received:
    693
    Its a fully integrated part of the system as far as I can see. I like that about the 143.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  3. TrainSim-Matt

    TrainSim-Matt Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2016
    Messages:
    323
    Likes Received:
    970
    If you put AFB in its minimum (one up from OFF) setting, you can use the manual notch up notch down lever to the right.
     
    • Useful Useful x 4
  4. Doomotron

    Doomotron Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2018
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    118
    Thanks. Bit of tap changer action!
     
  5. Rob39

    Rob39 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    962
    Likes Received:
    693
    Thats the BR155
     
  6. Doomotron

    Doomotron Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2018
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    118
    The BR143 technically is a tap changer, but uses only Run Up and Run Down most of the time, but it does have steps. The numbers in the cab show the notch you're in.
     
  7. Rob39

    Rob39 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    962
    Likes Received:
    693
    Yes sorry. Automatically paired tap change with the wheel.
     

Share This Page