1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Equipment Move Scenario Has A Problematic Signal.

Discussion in 'Technical Reports' started by Ensor42, Feb 22, 2020.

  1. Ensor42

    Ensor42 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2018
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    19
    On the Equipment Move scenario, signal post 334 at Aldershot North sometimes is just stuck at red. One time it was before re-coupling to the main train, on another attempt, it happened just after. There appear to be either no other trains down the line causing the block, and even if other trains are on the map, they then seem not to move at all.
     
  2. Driver8666

    Driver8666 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2019
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    36
    The signalling system is f---ked up. It does not conform to CROR rules. I already flagged this to the developers. In addition to this the GP9s tend to drop the amps for no reason doing hard pulls. Shouldn't be doing that either. Hard to maintain a constant speed.

    If it's not a home signal, any signal with an "R" plate means you can pass it when it displays red, being prepared to stop within range of vision of the train ahead if there is one. You pass a red signal with the "R" plate, you flunk the scenario. They need to fix the entire signalling system for this.
     
    Last edited: Feb 22, 2020
  3. schoepskeryan

    schoepskeryan New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Im playing it right now coupled to my train and signals still red
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Dave Mel

    Dave Mel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2018
    Messages:
    535
    Likes Received:
    411
    i think this must just be a problem on xbox i played this scenario in the journey on PS4 and had no problem with the signaling.
    i agree with the GP9 losing power when pulling it seems to lose power at about 30 mph. it loses all the amps and then builds them back up. i dont understand the signalling but on ps4 we seem to following yellows for miles and miles and no trains around
     
  5. JohnnyK98

    JohnnyK98 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2019
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    336
    Have you been able to fix it?

    I can't switch tracks on mine, check out the video: https://account.xbox.com/en-CA/Profile?xr=mebarnav

    Impossible to complete as of now. Not sure if I want to play it again for another hour to see if it works... Ugh. Three scenarios have bugs, this one seems to be game-breaking.
     
  6. xD 2Bad4You

    xD 2Bad4You Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2018
    Messages:
    977
    Likes Received:
    787
    Your link points out the the general Profile page. So when i click it, it shows my Feed and stuff instead of your Video. Could you directly link the Video?
     
  7. JohnnyK98

    JohnnyK98 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2019
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    336
    Unfortunately there's no way to share clips from Xbox Live on the internet. You'd have to click on 'captures' and it's the very first video.
     
  8. Disintegration7

    Disintegration7 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2018
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    267
    Have you tried gamerdvr.com? It has some annoying ads, but you can share clips from there.
     
    • Like Like x 1

Share This Page