1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Excuse Me What

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by Random Railfan, Sep 30, 2019.

  1. Random Railfan

    Random Railfan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2019
    Messages:
    770
    Likes Received:
    1,042
  2. jpmackay

    jpmackay Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    34
    Oh oh and probably a bug in the game simulator.

    John
     
  3. JJTimothy

    JJTimothy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2018
    Messages:
    511
    Likes Received:
    333
  4. LeadCatcher

    LeadCatcher Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    756
    Have run into that as well,
     
  5. BRD

    BRD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2018
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    289
    If you close that HUD and open F5, your speed is higher than 125MPH ( even if it is 125.1 MPH ), which is indeed over speeding. :)

    I do agree though that it can be rather annoying, since there's no margin and it is easily a problem if you over pass the 125.0 MPH mark. In my opinion, this could be solved by making the simulator only pointing out over speeding if the speed is higher than 0.5 MPH OR KM/H over the current speed limit.
     
  6. ARuscoe

    ARuscoe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2018
    Messages:
    2,405
    Likes Received:
    1,458
    You're only counted as speeding if you're doing 1.0MPH more than the limit (so in this case 126!)
    The game does have a habit of messing up when in 3 digit speeds (so 101 or more as the game actually records 100.0 as a speed just before moving to 3 digit reporting)
     
  7. DeanO55

    DeanO55 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2018
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    43
    Ha, yeah me too. dam annoying this one.
     

Share This Page