Other Experiencing A Crash?

Discussion in 'Technical Reports' started by DTG Natster, Feb 2, 2022.

  1. champier#2613

    champier#2613 New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2022
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    3
    Platform: PS5
    Route: Cajon Pass
    Rail Journey Chapter 4 (snow run to San Bernardino)
    After a long grueling rin up to the summit and down cajon pass I was 6000ft from my stop only to have the game crash. I really miss the save game feature because this is where it always come in handy for me as I would always save the game before the final stop once I know there's not red-light to be stuck at.
     
  2. gldavis77

    gldavis77 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    PC\Steam - TSW3
    Start up crash

    Error message "Microsoft Visual C++ runtime needed" I installed C++ per MS instructions, restarted PC, verified integrity, sitll won't start at all.
    upload_2022-9-11_19-58-10.png
     
  3. phillip.good

    phillip.good Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2020
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    325
    Platform: PS5
    Route: Sherman Hill
    Game: TSW3

    Run from hermosa to Cheyenne. ‘Black fog’ closed in around 10 miles from Cheyenne, got to 2 miles from end point and then blue screen of death
     
  4. trent-r-h

    trent-r-h New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    I have been experiencing crashing on the Cajon Pass Route. When I get too far away from the Es44c4 and try to go back into the cab, game returns to loading screen, freezes and then crashes. This is occurring in multiple areas of the route on multiple services. I am playing on PS5.
     
  5. Richard Kast

    Richard Kast Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    49
    • What platform are you on: PC/Laptop Win10 Steam
    • Route/loco: TSW3 Southeastern Highspeed
    • Service/scenario: 1S48 London Victoria to Ramsgate & Dover Priory (Journey mode, Cats'n'Dogs Chapter)
    • Location of crash: Just after Gillingham level crossing
    I have had this error more than once today on other services, all from journey mode, in fact I haven't been able to complete a single service today so far. Prior to this run I have verified the game files in Steam. My TSW3 installation is vanilla, no changes to the ini files or MODs installed.

    LoginId:15d2b0fc457e87b1643bfc8256762448
    EpicAccountId:

    LowLevelFatalError [File:Unknown] [Line: 3983] Retry was NOT sucessful.

    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    kernel32
    ntdll
     
  6. josh#5948

    josh#5948 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2022
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    What platform are you on: PC/ Game Pass
    Route/loco: ES44C4 Cajun Pass
    Service/scenario: Through Fire and Flames
    Location of crash: As soon as you reach the first marker that advises they are unable to keep the fire under control
     
  7. florians#7620

    florians#7620 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2022
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    226
    Starting the 8:25 ICE 1 service from Würzburg in timetable mode, I got a CE-34878 error in outside camera.
    TSW3 on PS4 Pro
     
  8. eliasdiederich963

    eliasdiederich963 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2021
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    44
    I've been experiencing crash after crash on TSW2, too many to count. There was always the occasional crash in TSW2 but it really has become disastrous in the last month. I run a RTX 3080Ti and 32GB of RAM on PC and recently my average FPS seems to have nearly halved, Tharandanter Rampe, London Commuter and Bakerloo Line are unplayable and whenever I start playing there is on average a 60% chance the game will crash before I exit the game.
    It's as if Dovetail were forcing me to buy TSW3!!
     
  9. virtualmarc

    virtualmarc New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Platform: PC (Steam)
    Game: Train Sim World 3
    Route: South Eastern High Speed
    Loco: Class 395
    Scenario: Speerwerfen (Javelin throw?)
    Location: Reproducable on the Way to St. Pancras International in a tunnel.
    Last time around 1.7mi before St. Pancras International.

    Frame before the crash:
    vlcsnap-2022-09-22-21h06m17s211.png

    OS: Windows 11 21H2 Build 22000.1042
    CPU: AMD Ryzen Threadripper 1950X
    RAM: 64GB
    GPU: NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3090

    LoginId:619a36fa4ee3d41b7395c6bba0538c95
    EpicAccountId:

    Unhandled Exception: EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION reading address 0x0000000000000050

    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    kernel32
    ntdll
     

    Attached Files:

  10. kardagain

    kardagain New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2022
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Train sim world 3 - cannot complete first ICE route scenario called ICE Breaker. Crashed twice on both of my attempts to complete the route. Errors below:

    Faulting application name: TCUI-App.exe, version: 5.68.2208.30002, time stamp: 0x630e28dc
    Faulting module name: KERNELBASE.dll, version: 10.0.19041.1949, time stamp: 0xcb12e58e
    Exception code: 0xc000027b
    Fault offset: 0x000000000010fb62
    Faulting process id: 0x2eac
    Faulting application start time: 0x01d8cf8a23996f5e
    Faulting application path: C:\Program Files\WindowsApps\Microsoft.GamingServices_5.68.30003.0_x64__8wekyb3d8bbwe\TCUI-App.exe
    Faulting module path: C:\WINDOWS\System32\KERNELBASE.dll
    Report Id: 15638c63-bbcd-4e62-97f4-c6c7ef0f36bf
    Faulting package full name: Microsoft.GamingServices_5.68.30003.0_x64__8wekyb3d8bbwe
    Faulting package-relative application ID: Microsoft.GamingServices
     
  11. Richard CZE

    Richard CZE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2020
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    492
    Route: Hauptsrecke Hamburg - Lubeck, Locomotive G6, Game: TSW3, Service 89507, Platform: PS5, Weather dynamic, date 24 September. Place Hamburg - Wandsbek Gbf. The fall occurred during the final uncoupling of the wagons. The falls on this route are random. Second, I successfully terminated the service.
     
  12. JealousSheep768

    JealousSheep768 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2021
    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    523
    Platform: Xbox one S
    Locomotive: On foot
    Route: Southeastern high speed extended
    Location and weather: Ashford station, custom weather, Spring Clear
    Description: Unable to spawn into Ashford international without a crash from the menu screen
     
  13. signalpete#1351

    signalpete#1351 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2022
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    just down loaded the update and locks up on the display screen, you can hear something going on behind the screen, I have to shut down with task bar.... not sure if its because it was supposed to be down loaded tomorrow, but hey it was waiting in my que
     
  14. Richard CZE

    Richard CZE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2020
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    492
    PS5 Platform, PRO Route, The game crashed when selecting in the game menu.
     
  15. elaineedwards2013

    elaineedwards2013 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2020
    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    352
    Route: Kassel - Würzburg
    Platform: Xbox One (8th gen)
    Problem: The game crashes every time I pick a service on timetable.

    It was not fixed properly on the last update patch note.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  16. martin#2729

    martin#2729 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    6
    I have a problem with rapid transit...while playing the magdebur markleeberg scenario - when I leave the leipzig connewitz station in the direction of markkleeberg nord, my train derails.

    Platform Pc Steam
    DLC Rapid transit
    Service 0841 Magdeburg - Markkleeberg Gaschwitz
    Loco BR1442 Talent 2 MD
    when I leave the leipzig connewitz station in the direction of markkleeberg nord, my train derails. the scenario cannot be completed
     
    Last edited: Oct 2, 2022
  17. etka#4714

    etka#4714 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Platform: PC Epic

    Game: TSW3

    Loco: DB BR 187


    Problem: The game crashes every time I pick a service on journey.


    The game does not crash, after I have loaded one timetable service with the BR 187. What I have noticed is, that only after you have loaded one timetable service with this loco, the scenarios and training modules for this loco are shown / loaded.
     
  18. RailfanMeatball

    RailfanMeatball New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2022
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Platform: TSW3 PC Steam

    Locomotive: Any Locomotive

    Route: Naverkerh Dresden

    Problem: Game CTD in Dresden-Neustadt station. Seems to affect all services, making the route completely unplayable.

    LowLevelFatalError [File:Unknown] [Line: 3983] Retry was NOT sucessful.

    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    kernel32
    ntdll

    Great PC: Nvidia RTX3070, Intel i7-10700KF, 16GB Ram
     
  19. uvm0902

    uvm0902 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2020
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    280
    • What platform are you on: PC Win10 Steam
    • Route/loco: TSW3 all routes
    Help me please! What could be causing such an error? For me, this happens 3-5 minutes after starting any task in the schedule.
     

    Attached Files:

  20. grumypop51

    grumypop51 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2020
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    136
    Game/platform:TSW2 Steam/PC
    Add on: Peninsula corridor
    Loco: GP38-2
    Scenario: Dirty dirt drive
    Problem: Arrive at South 'Frisco West yard, first time game crashed just after stopping. Second time game crashes just after switcher connects extra wagons to consist. One more route/scenario unplayable. How many more will we find before the developers decide to no longer offer support, because they have all moved on to the next big thing? Totally unacceptable! Ticket submitted.
     
  21. grumypop51

    grumypop51 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2020
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    136
    Had a reply to my ticket on this today! After the usual DTG snide remark about 'the frequency of issues I seem to be having, it could be your end the problem', the response came this morning:
    As a matter of process, we need to consider all possibilities. However, using the information you have provided us with, we have successfully reproduced the issue. This gives us the groundwork for further investigation.



    The issue reported has now been logged for further investigation and this ticket will be marked as resolved.

    I now await with a little hope that something may happen before death claims me!
     
  22. uvm0902

    uvm0902 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2020
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    280
    After assembling a new system (i7 12700, rtx3070, DDR5 6000, Windows 10, 4K, ultra settings) and installing TSW, I had a constant error and a crash. On the old laptop, I didn't have such problems (MSI GT73, i7 7700, gtx1060, DDR4 2133, Windows 10, FHD, ultra settings).
    For a long time I could not find the cause of the error. The problem was solved only by changing the BIOS hmp profile of its DDR5 RAM to the lowest in terms of frequencies (from 6000 to 4800 MHz). Crashes have stopped, but there is a performance loss of about 5-10 FPS.

    What could be the cause of errors when using overclocking RAM and CPU?
     
  23. riven#8701

    riven#8701 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2022
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, im on TSW3 and Ps4. My game keeps crashing while playing Southeastern High Speed extended with class 395 and the duplex tgv. Its the usual ps4 error code (ce...) and it happened in two out of two tries with both locos in the tunnel around 10 kilometers before St. Pancras Int.

    Thank you and have a great day:)
     
  24. ryannbaker#2171

    ryannbaker#2171 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2022
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    No matter the route i use, when playing timetable mode, if im about to pass or am passing another train that has a custom livery or one downloaded from the creation suite my game goes down to like 1fps, it goes on for about 5 mins until it can render the train and the livery then it goes back to normal. This is on xbox one (old gen)
     
  25. Felix Costa

    Felix Costa Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2018
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    63
    Platform: PC Epic
    Game: TSW3
    Route: Hamburg Lubeck
    Loco: Any Loco

    Problem: The game crashes every time I pick a service on timetable mode. Spawning on foot it crashes too.

    Unhandled Exception: EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION reading address 0x0000000000000000

    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    kernel32
    ntdll
     
  26. seatsea

    seatsea Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2019
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    136
    Platform: PC Steam
    Game: TSW3

    Problem: Unable to even launch game, crashes immediately on startup. I have disabled all mods

    LowLevelFatalError [File:Unknown] [Line: 3983]
    Retry was NOT sucessful.


    0x00007ff99abccd29 KERNELBASE.dll!UnknownFunction []
    0x000000014143ca16 TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!UnknownFunction []
    0x00000001413ed5ad TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!UnknownFunction []
    0x00000001427b859a TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!UnknownFunction []
    0x00000001427ba21b TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!UnknownFunction []
    0x00000001412ff9b1 TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!UnknownFunction []
    0x0000000141301d2c TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!UnknownFunction []
    0x000000014144d127 TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!UnknownFunction []
    0x0000000141448631 TS2Prototype-Win64-Shipping.exe!UnknownFunction []
    0x00007ff99c1c7034 KERNEL32.DLL!UnknownFunction []
    0x00007ff99d3026a1 ntdll.dll!UnknownFunction []

    Crash in runnable thread TaskGraphThreadBP 28

    Edit: I was able to fix this by deleting and re-downloading SEHS, Cajon and Kassel Wurzburg
     
    Last edited: Oct 28, 2022
  27. MAX1319

    MAX1319 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2022
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    195
    Platform Xbox X
    TSW3
    After I installed the patch yesterday tsw3 keep crashing on going back to Xbox homepage when I tried playing any timetable mode and on foot in Kohl. This wasn’t happening before. Started after the patch. And only happens on new journeys timetable
     
  28. seymourgoals

    seymourgoals Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2022
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    43
    Platform PS5
    TSW2
    Route Tharandter Rampe
    Journey Mode: Chapter 3 Remote Control
    Loco: DB 766.2
    Service: RB30 17320 Dresden HBF - Zwickau (Sachs) HBF

    After about an hour into the journey just leaving station Kleinschirma, the game just crashed, no warning or stuttering.
    Did the usual send report.
    Very annoying as wasted over an hour for nothing, no warning or anything this time, i dont normally save either as it hardly ever works for me, usually ends up in a red light situation if i do save.
     
  29. Fear-Factor

    Fear-Factor Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2022
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    180
    From todays patch:
    Full Changelog:
    Core

    [System]
    You will no longer receive a crash when closing the game on Steam

    error.JPG
    ^^Reality :|
    • Patch automatically installed, started the game, chosen random scenario, left the scenario to main menu, closed the game -> UE4-ts2prototype error (no negative effect, had this before very often)

     
    Last edited: Nov 8, 2022
  30. cloudyskies21

    cloudyskies21 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2021
    Messages:
    606
    Likes Received:
    1,409
    • What platform are you on: Xbox Series X
    • Route/loco: Dresden-Chemnitz - BR 143
    • Service/scenario: Timetable mode - 1900hrs S3 37929 Tharandt to Dresden Hbf
    • Location of crash (please be as specific as possible): On the approach to Dresden Hbf as you pass by the main yard where all the rolling stock is. I've also noticed a lot of stutters around this area too.
    • Extra context: I must say, I'm very concerned/disappointed with the route crashing, as this is a brand-new route for me. The crash happened after only just three completed services! :| For context, since I've had a Series X, the game has only crashed twice (both on London Commuter - and that was on TSW 2).
     
  31. normelltrains

    normelltrains New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2022
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Platform: XBox
    Route: Spirit of Steam (TSW2 and TSW3 versions) Loco: Jubilee
    Service: 08.16 Preston to London Euston
    Location of Crash: Hartford Stop, Signal Passed at Danger after around 20 seconds when stationary and no signal near??
     
  32. rennekton#1349

    rennekton#1349 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2022
    Messages:
    1,584
    Likes Received:
    739
    Platform: PC, steam
    Route: Munchen-Augsburg in tsw3
    Service: s4 services with the 423 and the ice services. Tested with mods and no mods and no change so it's definitely not mod related. Crashes to desktop before I can load into those services. I have 0 ini tweaks. s3 services work fine it seems

    This is the crash I get.

    Unhandled Exception: EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION reading address 0x0000000000000000

    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    kernel32
    ntdll
     
    Last edited: Nov 27, 2022
  33. Isaak

    Isaak Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2019
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    63
    Crash to desktop. I sent the bug report in the unreal engine crash window, but forgot to take a screenshot.

    What platform are you on: Windows 10, Core i5 8600K, RTX2081ti, 32 GB DDR4 @ 3000MHz
    Route/loco: Kassel-Würzburg
    Service/scenario: Journey Mode - Iced Out Chapter - ICE 90 Wien Hbf to Hamburg-Altona
    Location of crash (please be as specific as possible): about 4-5 minutes after departure out of Fulda. So about 40mins into the service.
     

    Attached Files:

  34. therailbug

    therailbug New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2022
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
     

    Attached Files:

  35. Bananejang

    Bananejang New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hey,
    My game keeps crashing while loading the ICE 886 München Hbf to Hamburg-Altona on the Schnellfahrstrecke Kassel-Würzburg.
    I am playing on an XBox Series X. Some players told me that the crash was fixed for them with a recent updadte, but unfortunately not for me.
     
  36. solicitr

    solicitr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2020
    Messages:
    8,723
    Likes Received:
    12,682
    Platform: PC/Steam
    Route: Tharandter Rampe
    Loco: Any
    Location: Dresden

    This is new since TSW3: the game cannot load the area around Dresden HBf without an out-of-video-memory crash. This occurs if you are driving to Dresden, and if you try to launch a service that starts in Dresden it crashes on load. The rest of DCZ is fine; and services that don't go to Dresden can be completed normally.

    I thought it was a mod conflict, but I've stripped out every mod that applies to DCZ and it is still happening.
     
  37. therailbug

    therailbug New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2022
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    With update 1.93 the routes are now working!
     
  38. solicitr

    solicitr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2020
    Messages:
    8,723
    Likes Received:
    12,682
    Um, no, they aren't. At least not on PC; 1.93 was a console only patch.
     
    Last edited: Nov 26, 2022
  39. therailbug

    therailbug New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2022
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry, I was talking specifically for PS4
     
  40. rennekton#1349

    rennekton#1349 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2022
    Messages:
    1,584
    Likes Received:
    739
    I was able to fix this. Just had to verify files. No issues anymore :)
     
  41. BEARELECTRICS

    BEARELECTRICS New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have experienced multiple crashes such to a point TSW3 is unplayable altogether, the router really bugged is the southeastern high speed, this route is great for training purposes, KVB, AWS and TVM signalling knowledge and braking distances, can you help fix this issue it's a really good simulation when it runs with no glitches or crashing.

    What ya need to know:
    • What platform: Xbox
    • Route/loco: Class 395 southeastern high speed.
    • Service/scenario: every service, every scenario
    • Location : normally either on approach to St Pancras from Stratford International and visa versa.
    • But can do this at any moment along the HS1 route.
    It does get really annoying when the xbox crashes back to xbox main menu when just entering the St Pancras station area whilst driving. Meaning the route is never completed.
     
  42. thisnamebetterworks

    thisnamebetterworks Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2022
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    21
    XBox Series X - two similar crashes (in a row):
    Mode: Timetable
    Track: Tharandter Rampe
    Exact Location: Dresden Hbf

    I arrived after driving the track from Chemnitz to Dresden Hbf with a 143 and looked for another train. Boom - blackscrees and XBox Main Menu.
    Started TSW 3 again -> Mode Timetable, 10:35 Dresden Hbf (on foot this time); should be nearly the time during the first crash in that station. Like 5 - 10 min later. Boom blackscreen and XBox Main Menu, again.

    Note: The game runs not very smooth there (like in a lot of big stations with many trains): It stucks for a few millisecs, FPS go down/ freeze for a few millisecs ... looks like the memory went down // resp. crashed ...
     
  43. thisnamebetterworks

    thisnamebetterworks Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2022
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    21
    Happened again, 3rd time. I was waiting for the "go" in Dresden Hbf - like 20 min -; ... and boom Main Menu a few seconds before the "go" was there. -.-
     
  44. thisnamebetterworks

    thisnamebetterworks Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2022
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    21
    4th time now. Dresden Hbf is a crash nexus. It is definitly bugged! Fix it asap*! (*asap = with next update)
     
  45. thisnamebetterworks

    thisnamebetterworks Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2022
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    21
    Yesterday crash #5 in Dresden Hbf. Today crash #6 on the route a short bit after the Tharandter Rampe.
    The game was freezing more and more for milliseconds. Then boom crash.
    Also the SiFa on the DABpbzfa 766.0 doesn't work (no working sifa pedal present); and the brakes won't work probably with the BR 143 (brakes in the loco has still a bit pressure and the engine doesn't give power).

    Damn this is depressing. I need to make a break with TSW 3 for a few months now.
    Good job!
     
  46. thisnamebetterworks

    thisnamebetterworks Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2022
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    21
    6th crash in the Tharandter track. And it lagged hardcore (before it crashed), like 2x in a second: Micro-Freezes. I can't remeber that many bugs in the Tharandter track ins TSW 2. What have you done?!

    Suggestion: DTG, polish all tracks and add-ons that are out atm. FPS, Micro-Freezes and especially crashes. Do something for the cost-benifit-ratio. Playing TSW 3 now feels like wasting my rare time atm.

    I am realy disappointed, and I am realy sad. But it won't change that I am also realy honest and say what I see, and what I feel. I will be back in a few months. Please: Update/fix the content - test every route. I will do that, too, if Iam back. And then, if there are no bugs, glitches, FPS-down areas, Micro-Freezes, hard sound or hard grafic glitches ... then I might buy new content.

    Thanks and later ... :/

    Update: Strange: The DABpbzfa 766.0 train with +1 wagon and the BR 143 has a working Sifa. The one I tried to play (DABpbzfa 766.0 with +2 wagons and the BR 143 (start 10:52/10:54 in Dresden Hbf) had a not working one. Hint: I started on foot and took the mentioned train. As said above - it was evil :(
    (It seems: The crash problem exists with all trains in Dresden Hbf for me. Somewhere else on the track only: if I use the one with the not working Sifa.)
     
    Last edited: Dec 8, 2022 at 8:20 PM

Share This Page