PlayStation Game Scenery Disappeared.

Discussion in 'Technical Reports' started by dezzy1, Aug 31, 2021.

  1. dezzy1

    dezzy1 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2021
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    41
    1B03F2CA-4514-4338-A448-C00C4033602D.jpeg ABF13241-FF59-451B-83B8-96AD663E8112.jpeg I was playing on GWR and the scenery decided to quit on me. The game said on the top left “Installing” and it did this.
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  2. sistros

    sistros Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2021
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    25
    this is exactly what happens to me on SouthEastern High Speed.

    Sorry to hear it's now happening on GWE too.

    I do wish somebody from DGT will at least come in and tell us they are aware of the issue.

    Trouble is it seems to be only happening to some so it's an 'oh well...'

    Many thanks to the people who have been trying to help me on this issue.

    Only when mine crashes it doesn't say installing in the corner, so that is new.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. sistros

    sistros Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2021
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    25
    if you are still having this problem try these steps

    - rebuild your database on your PS4

    to do this, turn off your PS4
    connect your PS4 controller
    press down the power button until you hear a second beep
    a menu will appear
    select rebuild database.

    Then find the add on that is causing the problem from your library and reinstall.

    It worked for me :)
     
  4. OnlyMe1909

    OnlyMe1909 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2019
    Messages:
    463
    Likes Received:
    627
    I'm on a standard, first gen PS4. I've had this happen regularly on HMA, espacially on services from Ausburg heading into Munchen. Always results in a rage quit as PZB would stop me for not aknwoledging a signal or trackside sign that wasn't rendered...

    I hoped this would be history now that we're on UE4.26, but yesterday TrainSim-Matt said in stream that 4.26 has a bigger memory footprint than 4.23. I thought it was supposed to be the opposite. Seeing people now having this issue on other routes does not bode well.... :(
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. TrainSim-Matt

    TrainSim-Matt Executive Producer Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2016
    Messages:
    914
    Likes Received:
    5,034
    I've raised this with internal QA and will then run it by engineering - if we can get as much feedback on this one as possible that will help a lot, thank you.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. OnlyMe1909

    OnlyMe1909 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2019
    Messages:
    463
    Likes Received:
    627
    Thanks for your very quick action, Matt.
    As I said, I've only had it happen on HMA, not on other routes so far. And on HMA only on services originating in Ausburg heading to Munchen driving the ICE. I usually have it happen about 5-6 km (or thereabouts) before Munchen Pasing.
     
  7. TrainSim-Matt

    TrainSim-Matt Executive Producer Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2016
    Messages:
    914
    Likes Received:
    5,034
    Is this perhaps speed related, i.e. more likely to happen when goign fast - or are you seeing it also when going slower?
     
  8. OnlyMe1909

    OnlyMe1909 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2019
    Messages:
    463
    Likes Received:
    627
    Me personally, I've only had it happen driving at high speed (ICE at 230kmh). Haven't seen it at slow speeds. So I think it very well might be high speed related. Don't know about the experiences of others though.
     
    Last edited: Sep 9, 2021
  9. bassman612

    bassman612 Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2019
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    35
    I also think it's speed related as it has only happened on HMA approaching Munich in the ICE. As stated above, I also get a PZB penalty brake from a signal that has not rendered since I've 'out-driven' the graphics at high speed. On an standard 'fat' PS4 here, if that matters.
     
  10. OnlyMe1909

    OnlyMe1909 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2019
    Messages:
    463
    Likes Received:
    627
    • Like Like x 2
  11. Skyz2020

    Skyz2020 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2019
    Messages:
    625
    Likes Received:
    704
  12. Skyz2020

    Skyz2020 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2019
    Messages:
    625
    Likes Received:
    704
    Confirmed ecw out of eastbourne in timetable mode, crashes just short of berwick after reinstall of dlc
     
  13. Skyz2020

    Skyz2020 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2019
    Messages:
    625
    Likes Received:
    704
  14. Skyz2020

    Skyz2020 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2019
    Messages:
    625
    Likes Received:
    704
    dezzy1 how are you getting along?, as you can see in thread I have gone for full reinstall
     
  15. Skyz2020

    Skyz2020 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2019
    Messages:
    625
    Likes Received:
    704
    Okay... complete uninstall and reinstall of base and all dlc, database refresh (overnight download finishing at 3am).. now working no crashes all routes so far.. hope this helps
     

Share This Page