PC Having A Blast Playing Tsw!

Discussion in 'TSW General Discussion' started by Ding, Oct 30, 2018.

1. Ding

Ding Member

Hello everyone, this is my first post here and with it I wanted to share some feedback.

I have been playing Train Simulator since 2012, kind of ditching TSW so far because there was only American and British content. Don't get me wrong, I don't mind American or British trains but since I did not grow up with them they don't seem to "click" with me. Even in Train Simulator, 99% of what I am driving are German trains on German routes. This is where I am at home.

Now this changed with the release of Ruhr-Sieg Nord. I saw the screenshots, I saw a bunch of videos and bought TSW together with the Ruhr-Sieg Nord DLC.

Honestly, Dovetail Games... well done... even as a TS veteran who really loves playing TS this is beating your old game by miles.

You did the right thing starting from scratch with a new game engine:

I can't believe how well it runs. The graphics are stunning (the weather effects and the lighting alone...), the FPS are high, the train feels real and I absolutely love the first person, not-stuck-to-your-seat aspect of this game. It's the perfect balance between open world and driving simulator. As OK-ish as Train Simulator still looks in 2018 I always felt that the engine reached its limit, especially when you are running third party content and when there is a lot to render. In TSW this has been taken care of!

I also love how you seriously raised the bar of what is considered to be the standard level of realism:
    In Train Simulator I always had to get the Expert Line locos from Virtual Railroads because the standard rolling stock that came with routes was too simple to be fun for me personally. In TSW the standard rolling stock suddenly seems to be at the same level. Please keep up this level of realism!