1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hello From Rrmods!

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself!' started by Aaron C, Aug 23, 2018.

  1. Aaron C

    Aaron C New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    9
    Howdy everybody! Just joined the forums here. Huge fan of Dovetail! I'm with a team at RRmods-rw that's dedicated to Railworks. Shout out to the developers of both Railworks and Train Sim World. You guys rock! Thanks for creating a wonderful hobby for the community.


    If I can be of any assistance to anyone in the future pleas let me know!

    Aaron C
    http://www.rrmods-rw.com/
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 2
  2. Michael Newbury

    Michael Newbury Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    741
    Likes Received:
    479
    Hello Aaron welcome to the forum glad to have to here.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  3. StratPlayer62

    StratPlayer62 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    226
    Hi Aaron. I own your UP GP-40 locomotive, it is certainly a well done product and amazingly life like in operation.

    The downside is the work you have to do to use it in the game, it isn't too difficult, but can be a bit of a pain to do especially if you don't have a lot of time like I often do. If you could work with DTG to make this a regular DLC that is part of the game I think you would have a really winning product!
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  4. Aaron C

    Aaron C New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    9
    Thank you all for the warm welcome! I'd be more than happy to work with DTG on any future projects. We have a lot of improvements we're making with the next releases.
     
  5. StratPlayer62

    StratPlayer62 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    226
    I'd love to see your products something you can buy through Steam and just instantly be a part of the game like other products are.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 2
  6. LeadCatcher

    LeadCatcher Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    521
    I have to echo what others have said - fantastic products, but unless you are your own scenario builder or enjoy quick drive - they gather dust in one's collection. Like StratPlayer62 states - a partnership with DTG and distribution through steam or even development of scenarios that use your great products via your web-site would go a long ways in helping your sales.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  7. TrainSim-Luke

    TrainSim-Luke Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2018
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    823
    Hi there. Welcome to the forums! :)
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 2
  8. Aaron C

    Aaron C New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    9
    Thank you all for the feedback, it's safe to say we've learned a lot from our first locomotive product launch for Railworks and scenarios is on the list of improvements. We're looking forward to releasing more content and would be more than happy to team up with DTG.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 2
  9. StratPlayer62

    StratPlayer62 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    226
    If you would be willing to at least write scenarios for your products it would really help, and I for one would certainly be interested in buying more of your products. I think you have the most lifelike locomotive I've ever used on either TSxx or TSW.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  10. gazz292

    gazz292 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2018
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    13
    Use RW Tools to swap out loco's in you're existing scenarios,

    i use it all the time to change the stock loco's for the vR expert line ones i own, it's just a few clicks to clone the route, then change the loco or the entire train to be you're favourite version....
    i do find that i need to open the cloned / changed scenario in the train simulator scenario editor once, do something like swap the direction of a single coach, then save it, and the menu will show the correct loco... might be something i'm missing in RW Tools to do that, as if i dont, then the old loco is still shown on the menu you select the scenario to drive.
     
  11. 52_Western

    52_Western Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2018
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    171
    Welcome to the forums, Aaron!
    Hope you enjoy your time here! :)
     

Share This Page