1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How To Set The Destination Board On The Ice 3

Discussion in 'PC Discussion' started by Br425, Aug 28, 2020.

  1. Br425

    Br425 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2019
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    178
    Can someone explain how I can set the destination board on the ICE 3 in TSW 2? I cant figure it out...
     
  2. tbaac

    tbaac Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    48
    Matt described it like this for the ICE 3M at 1:13:45 in his PZB Tutorial, on the left MFD:
    UD button
    UD button (press again)
    E button
    (top part shows new setting, bottom part shows current setting)
    Right and Left arrow buttons (under the C) to change the destination
    E button to confirm
     
    • Helpful Helpful x 8
    • Like Like x 4
  3. Br425

    Br425 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2019
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    178
    Wow that was quick, thank you that worked!!!
     
    • Like Like x 2
  4. tbaac

    tbaac Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    48
    Cool thanks, I hadn't tried it yet but watched Matt do it :cool:
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. tbaac

    tbaac Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    48
    Now silly question, but how's it done on the Talent 2?
    Thanks :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Inkar

    Inkar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2016
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    313
    1. Use the FIS button on the left screen (number 8).
    2. Select the destination with the UP/DOWN arrows on the right of the screen.
    3. Press "E" to accept the chosen destination.
     
    • Like Like x 4
  7. sophieclarke1983

    sophieclarke1983 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2019
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    259
    Hi what I’d like to know is how do we get the correct destinations I’ve followed the above procedures but destinations I get are for things like Brussels none of actual ice 3 route destinations
     

    Attached Files:

  8. matjamca

    matjamca Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Messages:
    1,457
    Likes Received:
    1,903
    If the ICE 3M is heading to Aachen, you select Bruxelles. If the train is heading to Köln, you select Frankfurt.

    Aachen and Köln are intermediate stops on a much longer line.
     
    • Like Like x 4
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  9. chieflongshin

    chieflongshin Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2019
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    37
    Is there an instruction guide for these train displays anywhere?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. sophieclarke1983

    sophieclarke1983 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2019
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    259
    Many thanks for your help I didn’t realise that
     
    • Like Like x 2
  11. sophieclarke1983

    sophieclarke1983 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2019
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    259
    Got another one I’majorly stuck on got haupstreke rein Ruhr and the problem I’m encountering is the destination banks I know how to set destination on these train’s however problem I’m having is finding right destination as on trains in this route they appear to be a mish mash of R and S routes however after scrolling through cannot find anything that matches with timetables has anyone got definitive list of S and R routes and the associated destinations please
     
  12. Br425

    Br425 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2019
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    178
    S1 to Duisburg ; destination --> Solingen
    S1 to Bochum ; destination --> Dortmund
    S3 to Mühlheim (Ruhr) Styrum; destination --> Oberhausen
    S3 to Essen Steele-Ost; destination --> Hattingen Mitte
    RE 11 to Duisburg; destination --> Möchengladbach
    RE 11 to Bochum; destination --> Hamm (Westf)
    RB 33 to Essen ; destination --> Essen
    RB 33 to Duisburg; destination --> Aachen

    The Dostos lines dont have correct destinations because they are just transfered from MSB if you own it
     
    Last edited: Sep 14, 2020
    • Helpful Helpful x 3
    • Like Like x 1
  13. sophieclarke1983

    sophieclarke1983 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2019
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    259
    Many thanks for your help
     
    • Like Like x 1
  14. Bob12212

    Bob12212 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2018
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    165
    Nope, apparently releasing a proper manual at launch was not near the top of their list of priorities. (and still isn't)
     
  15. hyperlord

    hyperlord Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2019
    Messages:
    408
    Likes Received:
    290
    Br425 Awesome, thank you!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  16. Br425

    Br425 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2019
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    178
    No problem :)
     

Share This Page