1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

In "rise And Shine", The Train Won't Move Upon Completing All Tasks And Pushing The Throttle

Discussion in 'Technical Reports' started by JoeTransit, Oct 14, 2018.

  1. JoeTransit

    JoeTransit Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2018
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    92
    Is there any way to solve this problem?
     
  2. GothicMatt

    GothicMatt Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2018
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    134
    Which Route are you on about?
     
  3. Alex01

    Alex01 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2018
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    166
    its says rise and shine= ruhr sieg nord
     
  4. GothicMatt

    GothicMatt Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2018
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    134
    I had to check thats all as i havent played this route as yet
     
  5. GothicMatt

    GothicMatt Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2018
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    134
    Have you tried all of the following steps?

    • GO TO LOCATION: Head into the yard and to the train
    • GO TO THE LOCOMOTIVE: Climb aboard. Set the Battery to START and Pantograph to REAR
    • SIT IN SEAT: Set the Reverser to REVERSE
    • CHARGE BRAKES: Wait for the Main Reservoir to reach 6.0 BAR pressure
    • START UP LOCOMOTIVE: Set the Pantograph to RAISED and the MCB to CLOSED
    • BRAKE HANDLE TEST: Set the Driver's Brake to FULL SERVICE
    • BRAKE HANDLE TEST: Set the Driver's Brake to RELEASE
    • REVERSER: Set the Reverser back to NEUTRAL
    • BRAKE HANDLE TEST: Set the Driver's Brake to OFF
    • LIGHTS: Set the Headlights to TAIL LIGHTS
    • HANDBRAKE: Release the Handbrake
    • CHANGE ENDS: Climb down and head to the Cab Car
    • ENTER CAB: Climb aboard, close any doors and set the Battery to ON
    • LIGHTS: Set the Signal Lights to HEADLIGHTS
    • SIT IN SEAT: Activate the Brake Key and set the Reverser to FORWARD
    • BRAKE HANDLE TEST: Set the Train Brake to FULL SERVICE
    • BRAKE HANDLE TEST: Set the Train Brake to RELEASE
    • PANTOGRAPH: Set the Pantograph to RAISED and the MCB to CLOSED
    • STOP AT LOCATION: Finnentrop
    • BOARDING: Open the doors on the LEFT side
    • DISEMBARK: Climb down from the train to complete this duty
     
  6. Hawk Eyye

    Hawk Eyye New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2018
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    9
    I had this problem. The issue is the way the train works if you put the breaks to release for more than a fraction of a second it discharges and then you have to wait for them to charge again I think (Someone else may be able to describe this better).

    Anyway - to drive the trains in RSN just never take the breaks to release, put them to running only when you want to take them off an all will be fine.

    Hope this helps.....
     
    • Like Like x 2
  7. sypher77

    sypher77 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2019
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    6
    Having the same issue, followed all directions and the train won't budge upon pushing the throttle.
     
  8. grumypop51

    grumypop51 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2020
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    16
    Helped me immensely! Thank you.:)
     
  9. Tynmar

    Tynmar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2020
    Messages:
    581
    Likes Received:
    584
    I’ve only just started RSN.. enjoying the trains and timetable.

    scenario wise. The 10 minute rise and shine takes me 30 minutes and the train is still in deep REM

    following the steps as always and made a note of the running never release as above. Still got a non starter. Anyone still getting this? Grateful of any help (on the PS4)
     
  10. LastTrainToClarksville

    LastTrainToClarksville Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2017
    Messages:
    1,958
    Likes Received:
    1,720
    I ran this scenario successfully on my PC some time ago (probably not long after the route first became available). Your OP led me to try it again and -- no go: I had the same experience as you. I carefully followed all of the instructions and wound up with an engine that would not move. Normally, I'd suggest that you contact support, but it now seems that DTG will no longer provide that service for TSW. Given this abrupt shutdown of a "service" that seldom provided much real support, I feel like someone who has just received notice that the 5-year warranty on his car has been terminated with several years still to run. So it goes!
     
  11. Mat_Jam_Ca

    Mat_Jam_Ca Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Messages:
    3,670
    Likes Received:
    7,132
    There are videos on YouTube that explain what is going wrong, how to avoid things going wrong and what to do to fix them. This is the best example:

     
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  12. asweetwood

    asweetwood New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Solution: PRESS THE “BRAKE OVERCHARGE” BUTTON, which is next to the Brake Key in the cab.

    tldr; Hawk Eyye is correct that the problem is caused by hitting release when setting up the locomotive, but since the instructions actually tell you to do it, I image almost everyone will have this problem and would rather use the overcharge option instead of restarting.

    As I understand it the Release feature actually overcharges the system to free up stuck brakes and shouldn’t be used normally. This means that any braking that is applied is done so at the higher pressure, which is why overcharging them again is necessary to release them. The system will equalize itself after several minutes of normal operation, but if you have to apply the brakes again before this occurs you will need to reach for the overcharge button each time. You can tell if the system is overcharged by looking at the gauge just to the right of the main brake gauge. If it reads above 0 then it’s overcharged and can’t be released normally.

    here’s a picture of the gauge in the overcharged state. It reads 1:

    7F8A9464-FE1B-44B9-ACFB-DE6ADA6AFAEA.jpeg
     
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  13. smoothchat

    smoothchat New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2021
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    23
    Both guages read zero, yet no go. Put the direction selector into neutral, and the train moves......"backwards" !!
     

Share This Page