1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Instrument Zoom

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Robbo1169, Sep 23, 2018.

  1. Robbo1169

    Robbo1169 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    4
    I've just been watching some videos after trying to do the aggregate industries scenario. I've noticed that a lot of videos are from PC and they seem to be able to zoom in on instruments making it easier to make selections. For example: When selecting the slow mode for the freight train its a small button but PC version users seem to be able to zoom in to make selections easier. Is there a way to do this on PS4
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  2. Michael Newbury

    Michael Newbury Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    557
    Likes Received:
    353
    There is no zoom feature on the consoles at this time, not sure if they will be put in as it would require remapping the controls on the controller. You could try getting a keyboard and mouse and see if you can zoom in and out using the mouse.
     
  3. Robbo1169

    Robbo1169 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    4
    Thanks for the reply. I may buy a magnifying glass.
     
  4. Robbo1169

    Robbo1169 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    4
    I have found though by using the camera select you can zoom in on particular displays via the internal camera option. Found it by a fluke
    There is so much to this game that isn't covered in the tutorial or manual
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  5. dannyjpj

    dannyjpj Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2018
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    20
    Agreed! The tutorials let the game down. It’s taken me weeks to find the right manuals to confidently know what I’m doing
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  6. Rob39

    Rob39 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    68
    Dosent appear to be mouse support on TSW console version. Hope it comes via update as could really do with seeing the speed boards without the hub.
     

Share This Page