1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Invisible Junction Railway System(switching Lines)

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Petros Efthimiou, Dec 30, 2018.

  1. Petros Efthimiou

    Petros Efthimiou Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    9
    335_2be0b53503ae6ef9a714dd7c66b4c086.jpg In real life you always see these minor boxes next to the junction which helps changing the line.But on the train simulator many Route add-ons doesnt have it in each junction.This doesnt seems so good...how i can fix it?

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jan 1, 2019
  2. 749006

    749006 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    2,342
    Likes Received:
    854
    You add them yourself in the Editor
    In real life these "Point Motors" as they are know in the UK do just that and switch the tracks
    In the game they are just something to look at and play no part in the operation

    But you are asking this question in the TS2019 Forum and you said in another post you have TSW which are two different systems
     
  3. Petros Efthimiou

    Petros Efthimiou Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    9
    I just open this thread because it isn't realistic without these minor systems.These make the change in realism.It is awful to see the line changes without a machine...Ok thanks for the information I will add this in route editor.
     
  4. 749006

    749006 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    2,342
    Likes Received:
    854
    BUT are you running TS2019 or TSW?
    In TS2019 you can do it
    In TSW you cannot do it Yet as there is no Editor
     
  5. Petros Efthimiou

    Petros Efthimiou Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    9
    TS2019.
     
  6. 749006

    749006 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    2,342
    Likes Received:
    854
    If you find a similar Point Motor in another route you can use it in your route
     
  7. Petros Efthimiou

    Petros Efthimiou Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    9
    Ok thanks
     

Share This Page