1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Issues With Throttle On Dbpbzfa, Please Help!

Discussion in 'Xbox Discussion' started by DeanB, Mar 12, 2020.

  1. DeanB

    DeanB New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi ladies and gents... Firstly I'm sorry if this has been asked already but I didn't see a thread! I'm new to the world of Train Sims (Flight Sims were my thing) but since I found TSW 2020 I've been a huge fan! And I was doing really well with it, until I happened upon an issue driving the DBpbzfa.

    I'm fine departing Gemünden for example, but the minute I load the train at Lohr Bahnof and set off for Wiesthal, the train won't move?!

    I check that the brake key is on, the brakes are released, the line is on, reverser is forward etc. I then push the throttle and... Nothing, literally nothing at all. And IF I manage to get the train moving at all, it travels between 0.2 and 10mph.

    I really don't understand what I'm doing wrong?! Any help is appreciated!!
     
    Last edited: Mar 12, 2020
  2. Hordriss

    Hordriss New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2020
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    13
    There are some trains where you need to stand up and then sit down again due to a bug - try that first of all and see if that helps.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. DeanB

    DeanB New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok so I've figured out the original issue I think (wasn't letting the brake depressure enough before hitting the throttle) and that seemed to work... However I've now got another *similar* issue.

    Now at Wiesthal station when I go to depart, I do everything properly but my train appears to be very slowly going backwards?? I've stood up and sat down and even exited and re-entered the train but nothing appears to work here??

    Thanks for your response Hordriss
     
  4. Hordriss

    Hordriss New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2020
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    13
    Did you do this all in one go or save and come back to the game?
    I had a similar issue and apparently there is also an issue which means you effectively lose control of the loco in the class 45 if you save, leave the game and then load the game. This is apparently something which can be fixed if you stand up and sit down a few times. But no guarantees apparently.

    If you're not coming back to a previously saved game I have no other suggestion!
     
  5. 7orenz

    7orenz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2018
    Messages:
    499
    Likes Received:
    542
    Are you sure the cars doors are all closed and the brakes pressure is in the right position? You can see it also from the Hub at bottom-right of your screen. As general the orange needles in the Hub has to point the start position (or zero), otherwise the train cant move.
     
  6. DeanB

    DeanB New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    As far as I'm aware all brake pressure is as should be and released, doors are all locked (as it says objective complete), reverser is forward, brake key is on, pantograph is raised... #Shrug

    This was supposed to be a quoted reply to 7orenz my apologies.
     
  7. 7orenz

    7orenz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2018
    Messages:
    499
    Likes Received:
    542
    Train Sim World® 2020-03-13 20-08-37.png

    1) In the 'BP' indicator (on the Hub) the orange needle has to point the 0 like in the screen.
    2) Sometimes the throttle lever RB/RT dont work perfectly, so I suggest you to try to put again the throttle to Off (RB) and then try to increase (RT) to move the train (Ampere indicator, 'A' in the Hub, has to increase).
     
    Last edited: Mar 13, 2020
  8. DeanB

    DeanB New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Done all that too 7orenz I've even shut everything down again step by step and reapplied it all to no avail!

    It's getting slightly frustrating now if I'm honest!
     
  9. 7orenz

    7orenz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2018
    Messages:
    499
    Likes Received:
    542
    ...and that happen also if you try to restart the Scenario/Service? :|
     
  10. Hordriss

    Hordriss New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2020
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    13
    This does seem to be a bit of a bug. I had the same with the class 101 last night (which I'm actually finally getting the hang of). I stopped at a station and nothing I could do would get the train running again. I had to restart the scenario, which I then managed to complete successfully.
     
  11. noodlz05

    noodlz05 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I’m having this same issue on the BR146.2 Introduction journey. The game literally tells you what to do at every step and only allows you to set the throttle and brake, so I don’t think there’s any way I’m missing anything. There’s no throttle at all, I basically have to coast at less than 10mph all the way to Gemunden. Standing up and sitting down, and restarting the game haven’t made a difference.
     
  12. Stockton Rails

    Stockton Rails Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2020
    Messages:
    498
    Likes Received:
    645
    Not sure folks are still running into any of these issues at this point... but for any that are, it would be a good idea to open up a support ticket for some of these. It makes support aware of these issues (if they aren’t already)... and in some cases, it can lead to the issues being marked for review by the developers.
     
  13. rcmarple

    rcmarple New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    9
    Similar thing happened to me on the 101 when I accidentally changed the reverser with the controller while still moving. I think I had to stop the engine and restart it to get going again?

    Getting back on the original topic, the DBpbzfa has given me the same kind of issues described - the brakes need to be fully released and the doors closed before attempting to add throttle to get going. It's very unforgiving...
     

Share This Page