Language Issue

Discussion in 'PC Discussion' started by nailomar44, Aug 21, 2021.

  1. nailomar44

    nailomar44 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2021
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    6
    So my problem is short, I have the French language set for the entire game but the DLC that I bought (southeastern, and TGV) are set in English for some reason the other game base train which is DB, London tube stock and CSX are in french, so if you have an answer write it below, thank you.
     
  2. saltychipz#3569

    saltychipz#3569 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2021
    Messages:
    2,479
    Likes Received:
    1,836
    Bonjour, ça a l'air bizarre. Je recommande de soumettre un billet pour dtg
     
  3. Ferrovipathe67

    Ferrovipathe67 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2020
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    297
    oui il y a enormément de problème je suis aussi au courant je t'invite a faire un ticket
     
  4. th.ass

    th.ass New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ich habe das gleiche Problem bei mir ist alles in Englisch ist aber bei Steam in Deutsch eingestellt
     
  5. nailomar44

    nailomar44 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2021
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    6
    j'ai finallement réglé ce problème avec un discussion sur steam je vous la donne au cas ou
    i finally found an awnser on steam community, i give it here just in case :

    it's NOT a official solution
    temporary solution is:
    move all your DLC *.pak files from
    "Train Sim World 2\WindowsNoEditor\TS2Prototype\Content\DLC"
    to
    "Train Sim World 2\WindowsNoEditor\TS2Prototype\Content\Paks"
    *** this fix Chinese and this way should fix any other languages
    *** you should DISABLE auto update, so when Dovetail release update you can put them(*.pak) back
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Helpful Helpful x 1

Share This Page