1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Xbox Lgv Tvm And Vacma Broken ?

Discussion in 'Technical Reports' started by joulz75, Dec 17, 2020.

  1. joulz75

    joulz75 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2018
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    106
    I tried the new lgv route on xbox series x tonight and it seems like the TVM and VACMA are broken. Let me explain : I select all the buttons in the rear of the conductor seat (so I allow tvm, vacma, crocodile and kvb).

    But then during the trip :

    -I can't hear the ringing of the vacma so I always get emergency brakes even if I aknowledge when the HUD marker is yellow...

    -TVM start working and shows 270 then suddently 170 in the tunnel and I get an emergency brake (without intermediate signals). Then after Avignon, TVM shows 270 then all disappear and again 270, and so on... It never shows 300 or 320.

    Is it only me or is it seriously bugued ?
     
    Last edited: Dec 17, 2020
    • Like Like x 4
  2. FD1003

    FD1003 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2019
    Messages:
    1,402
    Likes Received:
    1,919
    Same for me, I'll try again tomorrow.

    Xbox One
     
    Last edited: Dec 17, 2020
    • Like Like x 1
  3. fiobhaniar

    fiobhaniar New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    11
    Same issue on Xbox One. Also found that the TVM display went blank after changing pantograph modes.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  4. FD1003

    FD1003 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2019
    Messages:
    1,402
    Likes Received:
    1,919
    Update: I can confirm TVM and VACMA seem to not be working correctly on xbox.

    As described by the OP. VACMA does not make any sound, and when the "!" is displayed on the HUD it's too late and you have to reset the throttle.

    TVM only displays 270, and if there is a speed change to 320, it just goes blank to then to 270 again.

    Anyone having similar problems either on xbox or other platforms let us know, please.

    TVM


    VACMA


    Recorded it in the scenario "High Speed Rain" but it's the same in timetable services. Same result in timetable service from Avignon to Marseille.

    7cbe6afa-2e34-467a-884d-b3b00dda4a71_Thumbnail.PNG
    Actually from Avignon to Marseille it's even worse... the TVM just gives up and doesn't display anything :D

    Are we playing an early dev build?
     
    Last edited: Dec 17, 2020
    • Like Like x 3
  5. pezu360yyy

    pezu360yyy New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Same here on original Xbox One.

    I watched Matt's demo on YT a few times and there are a few differences:

    - After activating the master switch, self-test does not light up all the lights
    - TVM display does not seem to be showing the correct readings. In the tunnel after power change location it shows 270kph, then about 5 kilometers ahead of Aix, emergency brake comes on as a result of breaching the speed limit
    - VACMA does not ring at all, after the "!" displays power had already been cut and you have to reset the power handle
    - HUD does not show set speed in 'Selected Speed' mode
    - Departing Marseille, when speed limit changes up from 30 to 60kph on HUD, KVB still applies 30kph limit, signals over 35kph and cuts power at 40kph. Maybe its related to train length 10 vs 20-car formation but you definitely have to wait a few hundred meters past the moment HUD max speed is updated before you can speed up.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. FD1003

    FD1003 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2019
    Messages:
    1,402
    Likes Received:
    1,919
    Didn't even notice the absence of the blue semi circle in the HUD from the missing selected speed ahahahah, but yes, noticed all of the above mentioned bugs.

    Also sent a ticket via the kayako site
     
    Last edited: Dec 17, 2020
  7. adamt9

    adamt9 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    7
    I seem to be sharing all the same issues. A few notes I took from my first run out of Avignon.

    standard Xbox One
    7:41 TGV to Nice

    -TVM will make noises but wont show on the dash when boosted to the green numbers on the left. A work-around that did work was to turn around and flick the TVM switch off and on and resulting in a green 300 popping up.

    -TVM did not wait on any reductions before applying emergency brakes. When approaching Aix-en-Provence from the North TVM switched to 170 from 270 and emergency brakes came on right away.

    -Contrary to what Matt mentioned on a Stream. The TVM indicators did not show up at all if TVM was not switched on, so the only way to see them was to give it braking permissions.

    - VACMA alarm was not making noise as the light appeared on HUD.

    -Though it may be because of the specific service. The max speed signaled by TVM was 300, and was 270 from about 25km away from Aix-en-Provence. (To see 300, the TVM switch needed to be switched off and on)

    -Speed Selector did not show on HUD

    Other than these issues with the safety systems. The train and the route are marvelous. The sound is incredible, and it ran rather smooth on a standard xbox even at high speed. However it seems a world away from what Matt played the other night on the stream on xbox given the problems with the safety systems.
     
    Last edited: Dec 17, 2020
    • Like Like x 1
  8. thijsdenbraven

    thijsdenbraven Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2019
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    12
    Yep same issues here on a Xbox series X i was so confused but now it makes sense hope we get a fix soon
     
  9. fiobhaniar

    fiobhaniar New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    11
    I had all of these issues as well. Got the stop signal on TVM as I entered the platform at Aix en Provence. TVM remains blank unless on 270, or occasionally 300.
     
  10. DTG Natster

    DTG Natster Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2020
    Messages:
    776
    Likes Received:
    4,867
    Appreciate you highlighting this and the videos included are really helpful. I will pass along your feedback and keep an eye on further comments.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  11. L89

    L89 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    Messages:
    860
    Likes Received:
    634
    They were playing build 204 on the Xbox stream (briefly noticed it when the settings were opened at the end). They have deployed build 191 to us. Now could be a dev build branch (204) but still feels like it was a later update (had achievements).

    Please sort out this ASAP because safety systems are what make a route more engaging and achievements need to be added in. I am getting no passengers on trains too (all empty).
     
    Last edited: Dec 17, 2020
    • Like Like x 1
  12. thijsdenbraven

    thijsdenbraven Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2019
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    12
    Just saw it as well
     
  13. L89

    L89 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    Messages:
    860
    Likes Received:
    634
    Yes, we were told this is what we will be getting on Thursday but not quite...I am hoping a priority update will be released soon. Full price route released in a different state to what it was on the Xbox stream.

    At least the FPS is fine (Xbox One X). Moving the camera feels really zippy compared to other routes because of this.
     
    Last edited: Dec 17, 2020
  14. Wooki74

    Wooki74 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2020
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    66
    Same happens to me here . How do these big and obvious bugs get through i mean its on the first scenario I think they released the wrong build or something judging by build numbers.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  15. dreampage

    dreampage Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2018
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    422
    I only completed the training so far but I can confirm that TVM isn't working at all on Xbox. It's completely blank all the way through. I can't comment on the other safety systems because I haven't used them so far.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  16. LucasLCC

    LucasLCC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2020
    Messages:
    944
    Likes Received:
    2,098
    It wouldn't be a DTG product release without some kind of issue.

    This is exactly the reason why I hold off before buying things. I used to buy TSW on release day, but not any more. I'll wait till it's fixed and probably reduced in price.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  17. Deltic00

    Deltic00 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2019
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    84
    It works partially on ps4, only problem is it puts on emergency brake without warning or reason..
     
  18. Deltic00

    Deltic00 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2019
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    84
    Well they’re going to have the up their game because I’ve seen preview clips going around about some competition currently in development
     
  19. FD1003

    FD1003 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2019
    Messages:
    1,402
    Likes Received:
    1,919
    No, safety systems is what makes the route playable, unless Matt writes in this forum or tells in a stream that the time scale for an update would not be longer than for example the IoW fixes I'll ask for a refund. TGV cannot run without TVM
     
    Last edited: Dec 17, 2020
    • Like Like x 3
  20. dreampage

    dreampage Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2018
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    422
    Given that the route worked well for Matt in the stream, it's quite possible that the wrong build was uploaded to Xbox Live. In this case it should be only a matter of uploading the correct one.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  21. Wooki74

    Wooki74 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2020
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    66
    Let's hope so.
     
  22. FD1003

    FD1003 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2019
    Messages:
    1,402
    Likes Received:
    1,919
    Exactly hopefully we'll get an update within one week
     
  23. L89

    L89 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    Messages:
    860
    Likes Received:
    634
    Hopefully very soon. They were super quick to patch out console layers in HMA.
     
    Last edited: Dec 17, 2020
  24. joulz75

    joulz75 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2018
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    106
    I don't want to wait for one week ! I know this kind of things may happen but it's completely unplayable right now ! I didn't pay 26 euros for this kind of mess ! Really, dtg had the exact same route on TS and they're not even able do bring a correct tvm and vacma system on tsw... Come on ! I'm quite upset :mad:
     
    Last edited: Dec 17, 2020
  25. DTG Natster

    DTG Natster Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2020
    Messages:
    776
    Likes Received:
    4,867
    This is has been raised internally and is already being worked on. I will share more updates with you when I have more news.
    I understand it can feel disheartening when something isn't the way you expected, but we are working to resolve this.
     
    • Like Like x 5
  26. joulz75

    joulz75 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2018
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    106
    Thank you for your answer ! Hoping it may be soon resolved...
     
  27. vogelm10

    vogelm10 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2020
    Messages:
    764
    Likes Received:
    1,156
    Well this answers my question as to if I should buy this. Looks like I should not!
     
  28. pezu360yyy

    pezu360yyy New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Base game just updated to 1.0.201 on my console. Now its re-downloading the LGV DLC again.
     
    Last edited: Dec 17, 2020
  29. FD1003

    FD1003 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2019
    Messages:
    1,402
    Likes Received:
    1,919
    Yes, Marseille-Avignon has a 5.9GB update
     
  30. thijsdenbraven

    thijsdenbraven Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2019
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    12
    Just got the update aswell
     
  31. L89

    L89 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    Messages:
    860
    Likes Received:
    634
    See the update too. 624 MB update to TSW2 core - first time I have not had to redownload it all again. However, looks like LGV needs a whole download.

    Thank you for getting this up very quickly.
     
  32. DTG Natster

    DTG Natster Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2020
    Messages:
    776
    Likes Received:
    4,867
    A core and LGV update have just gone live that should resolve the problems mentioned.
     
    • Like Like x 3
  33. L89

    L89 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    Messages:
    860
    Likes Received:
    634
    Speed selector now shows the speed on the HUD. :)

    Anything on the achievements? In the game now updated and don't see them.
     
    Last edited: Dec 17, 2020
  34. pezu360yyy

    pezu360yyy New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    All good on my end. Thanks for the quick resolution!
     
  35. peterg1002612

    peterg1002612 Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2019
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    14
    having same problems as mentioned above check for update's no updates's avaliable xbox one
     
  36. peterg1002612

    peterg1002612 Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2019
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    14
    just got 624mb update
     
  37. FD1003

    FD1003 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2019
    Messages:
    1,402
    Likes Received:
    1,919
    I can confirm it is fixed on my xbox, thanks for being so quick and efficient, really appreciated! Great job
     
  38. Deltic00

    Deltic00 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2019
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    84
    Same happens if you reload a save. I found out if you turn the master switch off and back on again it should reset itself and fix it
     
  39. Djb1990

    Djb1990 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2020
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    104
    So has this issue been sorted already? Was excited to get this route until I read the comments here. If it's sorted I will probably get it. Depends on how well it performs on xbox though.
    Any comments on the performance of the route on a standard xbox one?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  40. FD1003

    FD1003 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2019
    Messages:
    1,402
    Likes Received:
    1,919
    About 20/25 fps all around ~40 on the tunnels. Only problem is the usual drawing distance which in the more open area makes the scenery appear out of thin air, but nothing too major.

    Performance is not an issue, now that it has been fixed I'd say get it it's worth it.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  41. Djb1990

    Djb1990 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2020
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    104
    So pretty much standard for this game. Nice. Guess I'm going to France then! :cool:
     
    • Like Like x 1
  42. joulz75

    joulz75 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2018
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    106
    Thank you DTG Natster for the quick response and fast fix. Now it seems to work well :) But is it normal to have zero passengers inside the TGV ? I made the 14H00 service to Avignon and I can't find any passengers inside the train :/ On xbox series x
     
    • Like Like x 1
  43. tallboy7648

    tallboy7648 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2020
    Messages:
    3,551
    Likes Received:
    3,727
    It seems all the products you release at launch will have some sort of issue. It's not suprising at this point
     
  44. FD1003

    FD1003 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2019
    Messages:
    1,402
    Likes Received:
    1,919
    Seems a pretty "stupid mistake" in the sense they just seems like they uploaded the wrong version... the fact that has been fixed before 24h deserves much praise
     
  45. Wooki74

    Wooki74 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2020
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    66
     
  46. Wooki74

    Wooki74 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2020
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    66
    I have one x and I get between 30 and 50 fps hovers more around 45 alot in HD not 4k. 4k get around 30 to 40 fps. when in stations then dips into mid/ high 20's briefly.
     
    • Like Like x 1

Share This Page