1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Lirr M3

Discussion in 'Technical Reports' started by Oo7 BELL 7oO, May 14, 2020.

  1. Ryan1997

    Ryan1997 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2018
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    47
    Any Joy? My update doesn't seem to have fixed it
     
    Last edited: May 14, 2020
  2. MegaSim

    MegaSim Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2019
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    96
    Sorry, YES, it works for me. I would install the update, then restart your xbox to make sure. But yes, just did the training, uploading to Youtube in a minute.
     
  3. jasonpfc

    jasonpfc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Messages:
    800
    Likes Received:
    856
    Yep its work, i dont have it personally, but a facebook group i moderate, they say its working
     
  4. bvt2002

    bvt2002 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2018
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    3
    Is that for Xbox or only computer
     
  5. BBIAJ

    BBIAJ Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2019
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    163
    Xbox One is working fine now, just completed the tutorial.
     
  6. lDanny Holand

    lDanny Holand Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2018
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    58
    Xbox only, pc and ps4 was already working
     
  7. TrainSim-ChrisTS

    TrainSim-ChrisTS Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2020
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    144
    Hi Guys,

    Thanks for your patience, a fix is now live and the M3 is available to play on Xbox. We hope you enjoy exploring Long Island Rail Road with the new EMU.

    Chris
     
    • Like Like x 3
  8. peterg1002612

    peterg1002612 Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2019
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    14
    perhaps you can do another update to fix the m3 doors had to close each door manually
     
  9. ntwrkguy

    ntwrkguy New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had to do that too once, but realized that the problem didn't exist if I put the brakes into Full Service. Still though, shouldn't happen. Also the door motor open/close noises are the same as the M7 which is not accurate in real life.
     
  10. tokatails08

    tokatails08 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2018
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    16
    I’m experiencing the same problem with the MSB, it’s not showing up in the game and saying I should buy the game when I already bought it. It was still appearing on the dlc list where I tried uninstalling and reinstalling but nothing happened, i still have my bank statement from the day I purchased it.
     
  11. Cd1990

    Cd1990 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    166
    Doors are bugged to hell, can't even complete a scenario without them going to pot. Honestly not impressed, I was very much looking forward to this.
     
  12. Ryan1997

    Ryan1997 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2018
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    47
    Thanks all at DTG for fixing the issue :)
     
  13. MegaSim

    MegaSim Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2019
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    96
    Hi Dovetail Team. Was playing on M3 this afternoon and had audio issues of a weird noise, then the train air con noise disappears. It happens throughout each time I walk through the carriages (through the end doors)



    Look at 44:44 on the video to hear the audio issues.

    Thanks!
     
    Last edited: May 18, 2020
  14. MegaSim

    MegaSim Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2019
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    96
    I found the brakes need to be at least 50% applied for the doors to open
     
  15. Cd1990

    Cd1990 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    166
    Oh okay, I'll give that a try, thanks for that. Wasn't happy that I had to give up scenarios but hopefully this'll work :)
     

Share This Page