1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The Catch Locked Out?

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting and Support' started by hall.jeffery, Jul 8, 2020.

1. hall.jeffery

hall.jeffery New Member

I play on Xbox One. A couple of days ago, when I got my first Mastery, I couldn't wait to see the new underwater scene. It was Rotterdam. After I switch the scene to the Rotterdam scene, I tried to go to Ebros(which I had already been visiting that session. After I went on a fishing trip to Ebros, the first screen loaded, but after I chose a peg, the game went into an endless loading screen. I had to exit the game to stop it, but that did not fix it for the time being, so I fished other waters. The next day, it worked fine.

Yesterday, after getting my 3rd Mastery I tried to go to Loch Mickle. The same thing occurred, but I hadn't been there that day, so I'm not sure it worked prior to playing with the underwater scenes. I tried and tried, but kept getting caught in the endless loading screen. I quit for the day, hoping it would reset over night, but today, I am still locked out of Loch Mickle.

I have tried:
    Hot and cold reboots
    Changing time of day
    Changing peg locations
    Resetting underwater scene back to default.
    Changing fishing modes
    The only thing I have not tried is uninstalling and reinstalling the game, but due to having a slow and janky internet, this needs to be my very last resort.

2. hall.jeffery

hall.jeffery New Member

Update:

I tried switching the underwater scenes again.
    I went from default to Pearl scene. Nothing changed.
    I switched from Pearl svene to Rotterdam scene. Nothing changed
    I switched from Rotterdam to Ebros scene. I can now play all tournament modes, but fishing trip is still locked out.