London Commuter Class 465?

Discussion in 'Train Sim World Discussion' started by kt291076, May 27, 2022.

  1. kt291076

    kt291076 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2020
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    55
    I've just upgraded to a series X and I thought there was class 465 services as well. They don't seem to be on it. All other classes like 375 and 313 are on there. Was the 465 services removed or did they never exist?
     
  2. Tank621

    Tank621 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2020
    Messages:
    792
    Likes Received:
    1,423
    The 465s are AI only layers
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. jasonpfc

    jasonpfc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Messages:
    1,169
    Likes Received:
    1,621
    As Tank621 says above, the class 465 is purely AI only
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. stevenwalker1985

    stevenwalker1985 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2020
    Messages:
    473
    Likes Received:
    207
    The 465 is ai only. But u need the southeastern route. Faversham to st pancras 465 for it to layer in.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. ARuscoe

    ARuscoe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2018
    Messages:
    9,879
    Likes Received:
    9,226
    465 is AI only around the Victoria area. They don't run anything on the Brighton Mainline itself (even in divert) only the Chatham Mainline and VIC-Orpington routes
     
    • Like Like x 2
  6. Joethefish

    Joethefish Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2018
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    1,192
    And if anyone's interested as to why, 465s don't fit the loading gauge of BML - they're too wide. Thus, they're banned from operating normal or diversion services on the BML.
     
    • Like Like x 7
    • Helpful Helpful x 1

Share This Page