1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Main Spessart Bahn Crashes

Discussion in 'PC Discussion' started by Franck69, Dec 24, 2020.

  1. Franck69

    Franck69 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2020
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    32
    Good morning and happy Christmas Eve everyone.
    Yesterday I bought the DLC in question, but as soon as I click on it, it crashes bringing me back to the windows desktop.
    Has it happened to someone who managed to solve it? I sent a ticket, but I don't think they'll get back to me anytime soon.
    I have to hurry to resolve it before the refund request time runs out.
    Thanks for your help.
     
  2. OldVern

    OldVern Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2020
    Messages:
    861
    Likes Received:
    1,245
    Also bought two days ago and not had any issues. Worth doing a file refresh?
     
  3. Franck69

    Franck69 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2020
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    32
    Thanks for your reply. But which file to update? has just been downloaded, the game regularly updated.
    Now I try to do the integrity check of the files
     
  4. OldVern

    OldVern Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2020
    Messages:
    861
    Likes Received:
    1,245
    Yes that's what I meant, the integrity check.
     
  5. Franck69

    Franck69 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2020
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    32
    files just finished checking, all intact.
    Tried to start but nothing to do. Uff !!!
    The weird thing is that all the other DLCs work regularly

    EpicAccountId:

    Unhandled exception

    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    TS2Prototype_Win64_Shipping
    kernel32
    ntdll
     
  6. OldVern

    OldVern Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2020
    Messages:
    861
    Likes Received:
    1,245
    Sounds like you need to contact Helpdesk then.
     
  7. Franck69

    Franck69 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2020
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    32
    I have already done this, but I still haven't gotten an answer.
    I am concerned because if it does not resolve I would like to be able to ask for a refund on steam. If too much time goes by then I can't ask for it anymore.
     
  8. OldVern

    OldVern Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2020
    Messages:
    861
    Likes Received:
    1,245
    Yes two hours in game regardless of which route you're actually playing.
     
  9. Franck69

    Franck69 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2020
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    32
    So I can no longer ask for a refund?
     
  10. OldVern

    OldVern Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2020
    Messages:
    861
    Likes Received:
    1,245
    If you have played the game for two hours since buying the DLC, essentially yes. I mean you could try and get hold of a real person at Steam to argue the case but that quickly becomes an exercise in frustration. The only time Steam have relented on that in recent years is with the new MS Flight Sim, when you actually installed with the game running and was counted towards play time.

    So your only option seems to be waiting for Helpdesk to get in touch or maybe if someone else can offer a solution.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. robski

    robski Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2019
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    75
    Hi, first of all happy Christmas
    I've had this same exact problem, I manached to solve it by uninstalling some mods I downloaded regarding the timetable.
    Maybe this will work for you.
    Also are the trains of MSB available to play on other routes?

    Greetings
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  12. LeadCatcher

    LeadCatcher Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Messages:
    932
    Likes Received:
    2,137
    I just want to echo what robski stated above - I had the same problems with a new German DLC, it would crash anytime I tried to load the route. Turned out I had installed a mode that substituted different locos on German routes which I had forgotten about... removing this mod and all worked well.
     
    Last edited: Dec 24, 2020
    • Like Like x 2
    • Helpful Helpful x 2
  13. Franck69

    Franck69 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2020
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    32
    Thank you guys.
    Indeed, some time ago I had installed two mods, one for the skins and one to unlock the times. BUT I seem to have disabled, now I check and delete them directly.
     
  14. Franck69

    Franck69 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2020
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    32
    Good news, manually delete the mods, now the DLC works.
    Thanks everyone for the help.
    Merry Christmas
     
    • Like Like x 4
  15. LeadCatcher

    LeadCatcher Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Messages:
    932
    Likes Received:
    2,137
    Merry Christmas -- Glad it is sorted
     

Share This Page