1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Maple Leaf Monitoring

Discussion in 'Technical Reports' started by septafan, Feb 21, 2020.

  1. septafan

    septafan Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2019
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    116
    I do everything right but when I get the second half of the auto racks and head to oak the train won’t power over 6mph. it’s like the brakes are holding it back even though all are released. Anyone else having this issue on this scenario?
     
  2. Goonerrob1104

    Goonerrob1104 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2018
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    3
    I have same problem hopefully someone as an idea why
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Goonerrob1104

    Goonerrob1104 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2018
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    3
    I restarted the scenario and it worked fine
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. septafan

    septafan Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2019
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    116
    I restarted as well and had the same issue. I’ll try again tomorrow hopefully I’ll succeed in completing the scenario. Thanks for the tip and hopefully others will chime in if they have the same issue.
     
  5. Goonerrob1104

    Goonerrob1104 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2018
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    3
    After doing a few restarts noticed sometimes one of containers have there handbrake on maybe try going to each one and releasing them
     
  6. Dave Mel

    Dave Mel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2018
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    443
    i had no problem with this scenario. i had a problem on the petrolchemical one its not working for me
     
  7. Stockton Rails

    Stockton Rails Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2020
    Messages:
    450
    Likes Received:
    600
  8. Stockton Rails

    Stockton Rails Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2020
    Messages:
    450
    Likes Received:
    600
    I tested the fix posted in the other thread I listed, and this actually worked for me (uncoupling and recoupling the first 5 autoracks from the rest of the train). Not sure this fix will work in all cases for this issue, but it worked like a charm for me tonight. For anyone still running into this issue, please post your results after trying this fix. Thanks.
     
  9. Stockton Rails

    Stockton Rails Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2020
    Messages:
    450
    Likes Received:
    600
    Just updating this thread: I opened up a ticket with DTG a few days back on this Maple Leaf Motoring issue, and it has now been logged as an issue to be reviewed. I also included links in my ticket to show that all platforms (PC, PS4 and Xbox) seem to be affected by this issue, though it doesn’t seem to affect all users of those platforms. I have no idea when this issue will be resolved, nor can I see the priority or current status DTG has attached to this ticket (they’re both marked as private)... but at least we seem to be heading in the right direction.
     
  10. ehz0689

    ehz0689 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2020
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    28
    Glad I'm not the only one with this issue.
     
  11. Stockton Rails

    Stockton Rails Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2020
    Messages:
    450
    Likes Received:
    600
    ...nope, you def have a lot of company on this issue (covering all platforms). Did uncoupling and recoupling the cars help you resolve the issue, or did you manage to fix it some other way? For me, all I need to do is uncouple then recouple to the second set of cars which fixes it for me every time.
     
    Last edited: May 2, 2020

Share This Page