1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PlayStation Missing Bridge On Koln - Aachen Route!

Discussion in 'Technical Reports' started by grdaniel48, Sep 22, 2020.

  1. grdaniel48

    grdaniel48 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2020
    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    506
    This is an issue with a route, not about a technical problem.
    I use PS4, but I guess this will happens on all platforms.

    I found there is a missing bridge on the Koln - Aachen route!
    Check these pictures:

    TSW2 - KOLN AACHEN - MISSING BRIDGE 1.jpg TSW2 - KOLN AACHEN - MISSING BRIDGE 2.jpg
    As shown on the red square it is located 40 kms from Koln.
    I do not know if was already reported, but just in case I would like to do it anyway.

    Just wants to collaborate with DTG.
     
    Last edited: Sep 22, 2020
    • Like Like x 5
  2. stujoy

    stujoy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2019
    Messages:
    1,683
    Likes Received:
    3,405
    I’ve just checked this out. It’s just track going over nothingness. Also PS4. Good spot.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. grdaniel48

    grdaniel48 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2020
    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    506
    Thank you Stujoy
    I first noticed when travelling at speed.
    Of course it looked like there were no bridge.
    On next run, I slow the train and stopped over it.
    Then I took the pictures.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  4. Callum B.

    Callum B. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2018
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    284
    The bridge is present on PC. I wonder how it is on Xbox?

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    • Like Like x 2
  5. kylel2036

    kylel2036 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2020
    Messages:
    767
    Likes Received:
    584
    I'll find the Bridge & say if it's happening on Xbox or not
     
  6. kylel2036

    kylel2036 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2020
    Messages:
    767
    Likes Received:
    584
    Oh no 2d7be62e-6e2d-48cc-9a12-03bc2891885f.jpeg
     
    • Like Like x 2
  7. Trainmania100

    Trainmania100 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2018
    Messages:
    370
    Likes Received:
    217
    Is the Kolm to Achen route the one that came in TSW2 when it launched ? (Along with bakerloo and sandpatch)

    If so what dlc do I need to buy to get freight on that line as seen on the screenshots above?
     
  8. grdaniel48

    grdaniel48 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2020
    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    506
    Trainmania, in order to have DB freight on TSW2 Koln Aachen route, first you must buy any of the german routes of TSW, including freights. These are Ruhr Sieg Nord, Main Spessart Bahn or Rhein Ruhr Osten.
    I have the first and the last one.
    Furthermore, you will have to create your own scenario on Scenario Planner tool on TSW2 using a freight locomotive like BR185 or the BR143 - this can be for passenger too, but you will must select a consist with frieght cars - , based on this route, and select those trains as the driver train, or as one of the AI ones. Finally you have to allow the "Out of the rails" function, in the scenario.
     
  9. breblimator

    breblimator Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2019
    Messages:
    893
    Likes Received:
    561
    Plus: Main Spessart Bahn and Rhein Ruhr Osten will bring additional services (freight too) to the SKA Timetable
     
  10. Trainmania100

    Trainmania100 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2018
    Messages:
    370
    Likes Received:
    217
    Might buy main spessart then when I comes out, then thanks
    I did allocate some funds for isle of wight for September but looks like it'll be an October release now
     

Share This Page