1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

More Locos That Just Replace Existing Locos

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by spina304, Apr 17, 2019.

  1. spina304

    spina304 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2019
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    9
    I am afraid that dtg just will do more locos that replace services that are in game now. No new services etc. There are some posibilities to add something new to game. Like diesel locos for German routes. And i know that for some reasons its difficult to add for existing schedule new services . But i thing its not end for Us.
     
  2. Daniel Bloch

    Daniel Bloch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2016
    Messages:
    586
    Likes Received:
    1,181
    The BR182 added around 60 new services to the RT route and the BR155 will add 16 new services to RSN.
    So it's not just replacing existing services.
     
    Last edited: Apr 18, 2019
    • Upvote Upvote x 8
  3. raildan

    raildan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2018
    Messages:
    651
    Likes Received:
    953
    As Daniel Bloch said, they are moving away from ths habit. The Class 52 appears not to add any new services, but some of the most likely future loco DLC (NTP freight and DB BR 294) will kind of have to, as they would operate services that are not in the base route.
     
    Last edited: Apr 17, 2019
    • Upvote Upvote x 3
  4. Crochunter1970

    Crochunter1970 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2018
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    44
    I noticed when you complete a service with one loco that shares the same layer time as a dlc loco, both are ticked off as complete.
     
    • Useful Useful x 1
  5. Anthony Pecoraro

    Anthony Pecoraro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    1,235
    Likes Received:
    1,333
    If you read the April Studio Update, you would have learned about service layering. They can add services with a new train.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 4
    • Downvote Downvote x 1
  6. KiwiLE

    KiwiLE Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2018
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    119
    Reading stuff before posting bold statements or asking questions will never catch on Anthony! :cool:
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 7
  7. LimitedEdiition

    LimitedEdiition Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2017
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    123
    If anyone has the 182, can someone let me know if it added any new services to the route, or only replaced them.
     
  8. Anthony Pecoraro

    Anthony Pecoraro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    1,235
    Likes Received:
    1,333
    Which route?
     
  9. Rob39

    Rob39 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    275
    Freight only as far as I can tell. Dont know if theres extra services.
     
  10. xD 2Bad4You

    xD 2Bad4You Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2018
    Messages:
    558
    Likes Received:
    359
    It does add Services to RT, it does share services with other Locos on RSN and MSB
     
  11. LimitedEdiition

    LimitedEdiition Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2017
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    123
    Thank you for that. I just purchased the train so I can have more varied AI services on MSB and RSN, but it looks like I'm just unlucky and I'm not seeing any Tarus as AI as I exclusively drive passenger services. Has anyone else seen AI using Tarus on those two routes?
     
  12. xD 2Bad4You

    xD 2Bad4You Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2018
    Messages:
    558
    Likes Received:
    359
    They are only used for freight trains in those two routes and will randomly replace the 185.2 i think on the freight services.
    You do need RT though to be able to drive the 182 on those routes. If you dont own RT the 182 wont come up on MSB and RSN
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  13. LimitedEdiition

    LimitedEdiition Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2017
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    123
    Haven't seen one yet, but I've driven only 2 services. Can anyone confirm if they see a Tarus as AI on these freight services.
     
  14. Dave Mel

    Dave Mel Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2018
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    128
    i have noticed the 182 as AI on MSB. im sure ive noticed them on RSN as well
     
    Last edited: Apr 19, 2019
    • Upvote Upvote x 2
  15. 37114

    37114 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2017
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    139
    This is a much better situation than we’ve had with TS and new services are available in certain routes. Buy a loco add-on for TS and the only way to get it into other routes is to write your own scenarios. I’m delighted with this and service mode in general and I hope it’s expanded upon with more stock and service availability for freight in RT.
     
    Last edited: Apr 26, 2019
    • Upvote Upvote x 4

Share This Page