PC Nahverkehr Dresden: Train Destination Displays Problems

Discussion in 'Technical Reports' started by Task, Sep 25, 2021.

  1. Task

    Task Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2020
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    692
    Apart from the missing off world destinations I sadly was able to see a few more bigger issues with the destination displays on the trains from Nahverkehr Dresden.

    BR 146.2
    • When I change the destination and confirm with "OK", the control and the outside destination displays get cleared. The destination isn't showing anymore. I can set the destination from the cabcar as a workaround. It applies without problems from there.
    BR 143
    • When I spawn into a service (for example RE50 Dresden - Leipzig 9:14) there is no destination on the BR 143.
    • I can't change the destination with the in cab control for it. The screen of the control also stays blank. Changing it from the cabcar works like with the BR 146.
    • The middle cars connected to a BR 143 don't have a destination on AI trains. Only the cabcar and the loco has it. This also happens on player trains when you don't set the destination manually from the cabcar (workaround). You can see it on the picture below. The cabcar has a destination, the middle car doesn't. 20210925195129_1.jpg

    BR 442 (Talent 2)
    • Many AI Talents don't show a destination. Some do though. One example: I spawned at 6:05 at Coswig, there will be a RE 15 service at around 6::10 (planned for 6:06 so that's another problem with the timetable) that doesn't show the destination. 20210925195754_1.jpg 20210925191507_1.jpg
    • The destination (and service number) disappeared when loading a save game. I also wasn't able to set the destination manually anymore.

    I'm on PC (Steam) and play in German if that is useful.
     
    • Like Like x 4
  2. Task

    Task Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2020
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    692
    Okay I now saw the problem with the missing destination on the middle cars with the BR 146 too. I'm pretty sure it worked on some consists / services though.
     
  3. L89

    L89 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    Messages:
    1,179
    Likes Received:
    773
    It's a real mess with the locos and cab cars. Loco doesn't always do train line power/destination and train lighting. Sometimes going to the other end and trying it there works but then the loco one gets stuck with a different destination.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  4. thundergaming11

    thundergaming11 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    529
    With the 146.2 you have to select the DB version (or the other one). There's two, 146.2DB and 146.2. You then may need to turn off and on the train line power to activate the passenger lights. But yeh its a bit of a mess...
     

Share This Page