1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Nec Amtrak Cab Car Update

Discussion in 'PlayStation Discussion' started by Bkulesza, Mar 28, 2020.

  1. Bkulesza

    Bkulesza Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2018
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    46
    It's still muffed.. The last service has you on the wrong track.
    For some reason, Mastery decided to record the services leading upto aforementioned final service:
    Screenshot_20200328-004620_Chrome.jpg
     
  2. ixofxiii

    ixofxiii Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2020
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    28
    I don't like that it's all southbound. From what I've seen, the cab can appear at either end especially if the consist loops around sunnyside yard. If anything this dlc should have came with an extention to Trenton or atleast Metropark.
     
  3. mrchuck

    mrchuck Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2018
    Messages:
    739
    Likes Received:
    574
    I would definitely like to see Metropark added onto train sim world someday in the future.
     
  4. Trainzdriver328

    Trainzdriver328 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2020
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    11
    Or maybe make available that we can at least go to Newark Airport, because the trains don't do that in TSW
     
  5. ixofxiii

    ixofxiii Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2020
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    28
    Yes they do. Some of the scheduled trips in the game start and end at Newark Liberty Airport station.
     
  6. Trainzdriver328

    Trainzdriver328 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2020
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    11
    no I mean the control car. I can only drive it from New York Penn to Newark Penn, although the train is actually going back to Harrisburg. But the Keystone also usually also stops at Newark Airport.
     
  7. ixofxiii

    ixofxiii Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2020
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    28
    Scenario or timetable? I could've sworn I took one down to EWR one time then free roamed between there and nwk-penn for some time killing riding trains. Ima double check when I play again.
     
  8. Trainzdriver328

    Trainzdriver328 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2020
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    11
    that's with every timetable for the Cab car
     
  9. ixofxiii

    ixofxiii Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2020
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    28
    Your right. Only the scenario goes to EWR
     
  10. Air France 4590

    Air France 4590 New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    5
    Sometimes you can wait to drive the cab car to the Airport
     
  11. ixofxiii

    ixofxiii Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2020
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    28
    How do you take a train in free roam?
     
  12. Trainzdriver328

    Trainzdriver328 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2020
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    11
    I tried it as a test and I ride the train as a passenger to see what the cab car was doing at the airport. I saw that the train just passed through the airport. actually the train should use the middle tracks to pass the airport but it used the outer tracks, where the train needs to stop at the Airport. I think DTG didn't set the command for the cab car that it needs to stop at the Airport. And I think that's why all Keystone trains in TSW go through the airport.
     
  13. Air France 4590

    Air France 4590 New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    5
    You have to make one of the Keystone Service ( I don’t remember which one exactly) , and when you finished the service , you can wait and drive the train to the airport
     

Share This Page