1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New Mastery Does Not Work.. Don’t Bother Wasting Your Time On It

Discussion in 'Technical Reports' started by Deltic00, Oct 30, 2019.

  1. Deltic00

    Deltic00 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2019
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    85
    Absolute waste of time, why do you keep releasing things you clearly haven’t tested what so ever? This company is losing its reputation fast.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  2. Big Papi34

    Big Papi34 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2018
    Messages:
    956
    Likes Received:
    1,079
    You didn't explain how it don't work, just whined about DTG.
     
    • Like Like x 4
  3. TinTin_57

    TinTin_57 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Messages:
    1,767
    Likes Received:
    2,124
    Working for me just fine. Also PS4
    Screenshot 2019-10-30 at 20.10.31.png
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  4. Factor41

    Factor41 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2019
    Messages:
    1,013
    Likes Received:
    1,334
    Seems to mostly work fine for me.

    My only gripe with it so far is that the stats page is starting from zero on all counts. If it's being passed details from the games, surely it wouldn't be difficult to have it pull and display the correct player level, miles driven, timetables completed etc, even if the Mastery stats aren't retrospectively applied. My "Most used Loco" is showing as the DB BR 185.2 (because I just re-did the tutorial on MSB) which is completely at odds with the in-game stats where i'm hundreds of miles further ahead with loads of others.

    I had high hopes for this stats page giving me all the details to help me accurately track elements of the PSN trophies, not just what I do from now on.
     
    • Helpful Helpful x 3
  5. TinTin_57

    TinTin_57 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Messages:
    1,767
    Likes Received:
    2,124
    Yeah I asked Matt about that very thing earlier. Initially it is tracking the Mastery stats only but as they develop it further they hope to pull in the general player progress stats as a separate tab. Would be a nice to have to be able to see those stats without having to log into the game.

    Incidentally, outside of mastery I noticed my Best Loco has changed from the M7 to the BR422. I find that strange as RRO has only been out a few weeks and even then I only bought it a week after launch. Maybe it's correct and I just need to get out more or something!!!
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  6. Factor41

    Factor41 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2019
    Messages:
    1,013
    Likes Received:
    1,334
    It would be nice to get a really detailed stats page, like you get with something like GTA, giving a full breakdown of all the game counters. Would be interesting to know exactly how many passenger boarding tasks I've completed or how many SIFA alarms I've responded to - an ability to break these down by route or train would be perfect.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  7. TinTin_57

    TinTin_57 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Messages:
    1,767
    Likes Received:
    2,124
    Yeah not sure if you saw the stream but Matt mentioned specifically driving with AWS and PZB etc for future levels. I agree, the stats page would be great especially if you can make it viewable to other players.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. Dave Mel

    Dave Mel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2018
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    572
    i think i have done 10 services on ntp with the 45 peak and no green line. i did the tutorial and got a green line. but then again i must of miss counted. i did all them NH services and a couple of loaded oil trains as well

    hahaha my stats page says best loco class 40 driven 0.5 miles doing the tutorial.
    now ive done 10 services with the class 45 to Manchester and Leeds thats 40 miles each way. somethings wrong.
     
    Last edited: Oct 30, 2019
  9. Rob39

    Rob39 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1,572
    Likes Received:
    1,451
    Ive done 120 in hst and completed service for good measure. Redone a tutorial in the 166 and done one in the ntp 40. Restarted the game application and have made 0 progress.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  10. Boda09

    Boda09 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2019
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    27
    Its not working for me
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. Deltic00

    Deltic00 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2019
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    85
    My stats didn’t register, I did a HST run for one service completion and the 120mph challenge, I checked the list after completing the service and both are still at 0, my account is linked. Should I get some kind of notification when I complete a challenge? Like the achievement system with total miles with a specific train?
     
    Last edited: Oct 31, 2019
  12. Rob39

    Rob39 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1,572
    Likes Received:
    1,451
    I didnt get any acheivement notice, but on the Hst Speedo there was a green line at 120?
    My laptop/phone and ps4 are all using the same profile. I go on dovetail live-fine. Find theres no progress on mastery or anything else Ive done on TSW. Again! Im using the same profile and my PS4 has been permanently logged into dovetail live since the start of the wallpaper challenges early 2019.
    When I go to the support section of the very dtl to report a ticket on the very site that Im already logged on to, it asks me to log in then tells me that my account dosent exist.
     
    Last edited: Oct 31, 2019
  13. Rob39

    Rob39 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1,572
    Likes Received:
    1,451
    HST on GWE 120 mph achievement green speedo marker?
    Train Sim World_20191031094651.jpg
    The results screen after restarting the game application.
    Train Sim World_20191031114640.jpg
     
    Last edited: Oct 31, 2019
    • Like Like x 1
  14. TrainSim-Daniel

    TrainSim-Daniel Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2018
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    182
    Kayako and DTL are two separate sites and use 2 separate accounts accordingly.
     
  15. Rob39

    Rob39 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1,572
    Likes Received:
    1,451
    Is this a known problem. Or are we doing something wrong? TrainSim-Daniel
    I also have access to the original challenge wallpapers on my account, as I was logged in throughout the time they were live.
     
    Last edited: Oct 31, 2019
  16. septafan

    septafan Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2019
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    141
    Not working for me as I’ve done 4 services on LIRR yet it’s has that I completed 0-10 services.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  17. Rob39

    Rob39 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1,572
    Likes Received:
    1,451
    Have you been on the dovetail live website and logged in? Not just logging on PS4?
    If you have, and have access to the dovetail live website. Log in, click on your profile name, then click on integration, that will show you a selection of platforms to link to your account. Select PS4 icon. Then you will be expected to log into psn to verify. It usually comes up with the email and password info, so all you have to do is confirm. After this process. You should be good to go.
     
    Last edited: Oct 31, 2019
  18. byeo

    byeo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2018
    Messages:
    905
    Likes Received:
    1,672
    I’ve linked my PS4 account via DTL, logged out of DTL in game then restarted the game, logged back in, shut down and restarted the game and no progress is showing in game or in browsers via DTL. There’s got to be an issue with Mastery.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  19. Rob39

    Rob39 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1,572
    Likes Received:
    1,451
    You defo linked it in your profile settings, by clicking on integration, selecting the ps4 logo and signing into psn? you only have the one username also? If you have your laptop phone whatever spare you can keep in logged into dtl on mastery and just refresh everytime you do something. Without having to restart the game. B31498D3-598A-41A3-BBAA-25C5464A306E.jpeg definitely been on this screen, selected playstation and signed in on psn?
     
    Last edited: Oct 31, 2019
  20. xD 2Bad4You

    xD 2Bad4You Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2018
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    814
    This doesnt help. Its hit and miss and something they havent properly tested again
     
  21. -PjM-

    -PjM- Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2018
    Messages:
    557
    Likes Received:
    873
    That's been there since the 2020 update Rob, it was a different colour previously. I think it's just where the the brake dials are situated. Not sure why.

    I stopped the update from downloading yesterday so I'll wait to see how this thread goes before continuing. It often logged me out of DTL so that's switched off anyway.

    One thing I noticed is that it was quite a large update size (2Gb?) whereas on the PC section someone mentioned that was 300mb!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  22. Boda09

    Boda09 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2019
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    27
    Me too. I tried it all yesterday and today and nothing
     
  23. byeo

    byeo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2018
    Messages:
    905
    Likes Received:
    1,672
    100% done this, got the tick next to PS4 logo
     
  24. Rob39

    Rob39 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1,572
    Likes Received:
    1,451
    What challenges have you done?
    Shot in the dark. Theres a ps4 option for linked accounts isnt there? To stop kids from maxing out a parents credit card. Could it be a permission issue that needs checking on the PSN account? Maybe that could explain Why its a few PS4 a few xbox and a few steam players?
     
    Last edited: Oct 31, 2019
  25. Boda09

    Boda09 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2019
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    27
    There are some bugs too... like long island railroad two times on the diorama list... I hope they give it a fix. I love the game but still many bugs...For months now, i still can not play last service whit the cab car on long island... Because a glich!!! And that i payed for!
     

    Attached Files:

  26. Rob39

    Rob39 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1,572
    Likes Received:
    1,451
    Yes. So Im connected because Ive registered an NTP tutorial aswell as half a dozen NTP services. Im pretty certain I levelled up on the 101, dovetail live have the 101s particular journey in the stats section but nothing showing on mastery. GWE, nothing seems to register at all. Pretty fed up of doing the 166 tutorial and running the HST up and down to try and trigger a 120mph.
     
  27. Factor41

    Factor41 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2019
    Messages:
    1,013
    Likes Received:
    1,334
    My 166 tutorial triggered the 1/1 straight away, but I've done 100+ miles over 120mph in the 143 and nothing is showing on DTL.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  28. Rob39

    Rob39 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1,572
    Likes Received:
    1,451
    Yeah. No option but to ignore the feature for now. Do the things I feel like doing.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  29. OnlyMe1909

    OnlyMe1909 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2019
    Messages:
    374
    Likes Received:
    477
    Another thing that doesn't work, in addition to the many broken services and other bugs...

    My PS account is linked to my DTG account. Redid a tutorial on both MSB and NTP, Did services on both those lines. Nothing showing up on my Mastery thingy...
    DTG, please stop developping new DLC so you'll have enough time on your hands to fix all bugs and broken things. I do love the game, but not the DTG service. At the prices you're charging for DLC, I feel it's not too much to ask that everything works perfectly.
     
  30. thearkerportian

    thearkerportian Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2019
    Messages:
    1,395
    Likes Received:
    2,508
    Talking for PC, what I've tried so far for mastery points:

    BR146 tutorial (tutorial broken, couldn't finish)
    HST service on GWE (120 mph + 1 service, didn't recognize)
    1 LIRR service. Didn't recognize.
     
  31. daviddaz

    daviddaz Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2018
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    9
    Same problems on the Xbox .
     
  32. Arkadia

    Arkadia New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    The only solution at the moment is to create a new profile in the game and the challenges unlock...
     
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  33. thearkerportian

    thearkerportian Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2019
    Messages:
    1,395
    Likes Received:
    2,508
    Useful post in most literal meaning of the word. Still not starting over for this though.
     
  34. Factor41

    Factor41 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2019
    Messages:
    1,013
    Likes Received:
    1,334
    Nah. Not happening.
     
    • Like Like x 1

Share This Page