1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Out Now: Portsmouth Direct Line: London Waterloo - Portsmouth Route Add On

Discussion in 'News & Updates' started by TrainSim-Luke, Jul 13, 2018.

  1. TrainSim-Luke

    TrainSim-Luke Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2018
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    828


    It's here! The revamped and extended Portsmouth Direct Line is available now from here.
    Owners of the old Portsmouth Direct Line Route can get the new one at a great 40% discount!

    The fan-favourite Portsmouth Direct Line is remastered in spectacular detail featuring extensive re-engineering works over the entire route. This remaster also features an additional 20 miles of extra railway extending the route all the way to London Waterloo.
     
    • Like Like x 6
  2. Ant Craft

    Ant Craft Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    51
    This will be a definite buy, but first I need to but the Ruhr-Sieg for TSW, but I don't have the money for that yet. *sigh* sad times for me
     
  3. Michael Newbury

    Michael Newbury Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    1,307
    Likes Received:
    1,047
    Looks great, and will a definite add for me
     
  4. Michael Newbury

    Michael Newbury Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    1,307
    Likes Received:
    1,047
    Hey Luke noticed that the manual on steam for this route is not in english.
     
  5. iAspex

    iAspex Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    201
    Found one bug so far and that's the passengers walking across the tracks and through the train at London Waterloo, hoping it's the only bug. Although I must say, I love the new NBFL bus! But it does unfortunately use the default sounds for every train. :( 20180713204526_1.jpg 20180713204644_1.jpg
     
  6. The SimTrain Tube

    The SimTrain Tube Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2018
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    191
    I was doing a quick drive from Waterloo to Portsmouth, but unfortunately the game crashed.
     
  7. iAspex

    iAspex Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    201
    Other than what I said above, I absolutely love it! The detail is stunning!
     
  8. Connor Eaton

    Connor Eaton New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2018
    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just submitted a ticket for some of the class 450 wheels rotating in the wrong direction for travel. Apart from that, very nice addon!
     
  9. Piussi

    Piussi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2017
    Messages:
    353
    Likes Received:
    435
    I'm missing shadows under the train.. thats a shame it looks a bit weird :)
     
  10. TrainSim-Luke

    TrainSim-Luke Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2018
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    828
    We were having some problems with the manuals around the time of launch. They should be sorted by now. They're in 3 languages.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. Michael Newbury

    Michael Newbury Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    1,307
    Likes Received:
    1,047
    Thanks I did eventually got it to work it took 4 tries before it gave it to me in english. Enjoying the route looks great so far other than the odd thing here and there.
     
  12. cygnet0115

    cygnet0115 New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    3
    Just played a couple of scenario's 1st part of Waterloo to Portsmouth which was great and then the 455 Hampton court to Waterloo
    which crashed at Vauxhall ,so anybody else had this problem?
    cygnet0115
     
  13. Michael Newbury

    Michael Newbury Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    1,307
    Likes Received:
    1,047
    I just ran this run with no issues unsure what would have caused it to crash for you at Vauxhall. Maybe try running it again could have been a fluke that it crashed.
     
  14. ARuscoe

    ARuscoe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2018
    Messages:
    1,863
    Likes Received:
    1,069
    I've run all of them without issue on a laptop...
     
  15. JBtrains

    JBtrains New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    11
    loving the new route! So much better than the original! I am busy creating scenarios for this route, one is Waterloo - Portsmouth as a semi fast, the other; a stopping suburban route!
     
  16. CrazyGecko

    CrazyGecko Active Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2018
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    132
    I've noticed the fps drops a tad around other trains but I noticed the Class 450 has two different coloured interiors depending on which camera you used. Also seen this on the 455 too.
    20180718212503_1.jpg 20180718212514_1.jpg
     
  17. Not.Silent

    Not.Silent New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2018
    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Luke. Publishing on this route does NOT work, so I am unable to Publish my first scenario. Please address.
     
  18. TrainSim-Luke

    TrainSim-Luke Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2018
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    828
    We've been getting reports on this. We're looking into it
     
  19. cygnet0115

    cygnet0115 New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    3
    Just like to answer my message about the Hampton Court Waterloo scenario i replayed it and everything worked fine.
     
  20. Michael Newbury

    Michael Newbury Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    1,307
    Likes Received:
    1,047
    Good to hear
     
  21. Thorgred

    Thorgred New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    please unhide the steam achievements (from global) for this nice route so i can see the details
     
  22. Day4Rave

    Day4Rave New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can not get a discount despite owning the previous route...
     
  23. pschlik

    pschlik Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    875
    Likes Received:
    1,555
    Discount ended on the 20th IIRC. Should have tried to get a discount yesterday.
     
  24. iAspex

    iAspex Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    201
    Yeah, where's the discount for the people that own the previous route?
     
  25. rickyt7808

    rickyt7808 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2018
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    4
    As pschlik says the discount was only until 20th July.
     
  26. Not.Silent

    Not.Silent New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2018
    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    0
    Any action yet Luke, on correcting the fact that Publishing does not work on this route?
     
  27. paulossj4

    paulossj4 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2018
    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello everyone, I'm having trouble with the new Portsmouth Direct Line route. Every time a 444 or 450 approaches, with 8, 10 or 12 cars, there is an absurd drop in FPS. I do not know what to do. Also, I have problems always loading the scenario during the simulation, giving a few crashes as the scenario progresses.

    My PC specs:

    Intel Core I5 7400 3.00 Ghz
    HD SSD Kingston 250GB
    GeForce GTX 970 4GB
    Memory DDR4 8GB
     
  28. iAspex

    iAspex Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    201
    No matter what specs, you'll always get FPS drops with the AI Desiros, hence why Waterloo and Clapham Junction are a hellhole for FPS. Although now I think of it, Waterloo isn't too bad for FPS considering everything.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  29. TrainSim-Luke

    TrainSim-Luke Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2018
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    828
    Sorry for the late response, I've been very very busy around the TSW launch.
    This has been fixed. If anyone is still having issues with it, please let our support desk know. Thanks.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  30. DukeDudeston

    DukeDudeston New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    3
    Are there any plans to create a waypoint to allow slow trains on the up to London to use that purposed built flyover after Wimbledon?
    There is no way to use this bridge that is designed to keep the services running smoothly through Wimbledon, instead it just routes trains to cross over the Main up and down fast lines instead, which disrupts other services.
     
  31. ARuscoe

    ARuscoe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2018
    Messages:
    1,863
    Likes Received:
    1,069
    One of the built in scenarios uses this flyover so it must be possible
     
  32. DukeDudeston

    DukeDudeston New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    3
    That may be, but in the editor, there is no way point in that area that can force the trains to use it, and every time I have created up services they avoid that part and just use the points over the fast lines. only time I have managed to get it to work is to start a train on that part of the track.

    Maybe I should take a look at the built in scenarios to see how they done it.

    EDIT:
    I have checked and haven't found the scenario where this happens yet, but it seems the only solution is to create my own marker each time I need to use it in each scenario

    EDIT 2:

    So I created my own way point on this section of track, and get an error message when trying to route through it, so yeah my original question "Any plans to create a valid way point on this part of track?" Or any suggestions on how I can fix this so it works on everyone's game?

    wimbledon.jpg

    EDIT 3:

    After playing around with the world editor, and setting the track direction to both on that line, I have managed to get this to work, however I now believe that there will be no point uploading the scenarios as it will create an error on everyone else's end most like. Oh well at least it will look and work properly for me.
     
    Last edited: Aug 5, 2018
  33. DaveChuffers

    DaveChuffers New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    3
    There is a similar problem between Weybridge & Woking down slow (Portsmouth Bound) default scenario making using slow line brings up that error. it is fixable by forcing a waypoint marker in the scenario marker, but the dispatcher is not smart enough to see it as a through route without a marker.
     
  34. super hans

    super hans New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    How does the 40% discount work? I read some people complaining the did'nt get it? I bought the original on steam
     
  35. TrainSim-Luke

    TrainSim-Luke Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2018
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    828
    The discount was a limited time offer after release.
     

Share This Page