1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Peninsula Corridor Passenger Lights And Cab Car Independent Brake?

Discussion in 'PC' started by cianduffy, Aug 19, 2019.

  1. cianduffy

    cianduffy New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    I've seen other trains on the route with the lights on in the gallery passenger cars, but cannot find where I turn the lights on for my passengers in my own train. Any help as to where that control is?

    Also - I cannot locate the independent break in the Gallery Cab Car, which gave me some trouble earlier as it must have been on and hindering my reset of the PCS
     
  2. byeo

    byeo Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2018
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    221
    Yeah I’ve been meaning to ask this question too. Looks wrong to see other locos with the gallery lights on yet we’re driving with them off.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  3. xD 2Bad4You

    xD 2Bad4You Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2018
    Messages:
    888
    Likes Received:
    682
    For the passenger lights you need to turn on HEP. In the Cab Car its just a button on the left panel.
    In the F40 its on the baclwall. Theres a button for it and you need to set the switch to normal if i remember correctly.

    To reset the PCS in the Cab Car use the parking brake
     
    Last edited: Sep 5, 2019
    • Useful Useful x 4
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  4. cianduffy

    cianduffy New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Cant thank you enough for both points! Really appreciate it!
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  5. Anthony Pecoraro

    Anthony Pecoraro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    1,448
    Likes Received:
    1,549
    The button on the cab car only works if HEP is activated in the F40PH.
     
    • Useful Useful x 1
  6. Jeannot41

    Jeannot41 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2018
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    147
    It's completely stupid on the part of DTG
     
    • Downvote Downvote x 3
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  7. Vinnie

    Vinnie Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2018
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    104
    Anthony, are you sure?
    I can turn HEP on the cab car normally without the need to switch on the F40
     
  8. Anthony Pecoraro

    Anthony Pecoraro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    1,448
    Likes Received:
    1,549
    Did you ever stop to think that it might be how it actually works in real life?
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 3
  9. Jeannot41

    Jeannot41 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2018
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    147
    For once, DTG is doing something real.
    When you start the service, you should have time to go to the main locomotive, activate the HEP.
    As soon as you arrive, you have to board the passengers and prepare the train. Not easy.
    Excuse Pecor, my english is Google Translation
     
  10. Railfan722

    Railfan722 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2018
    Messages:
    375
    Likes Received:
    639
    You can use CTRL+ to switch cabs quickly. It will teleport you to the next one down the train.
     
    • Useful Useful x 2
  11. Anthony Pecoraro

    Anthony Pecoraro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    1,448
    Likes Received:
    1,549
    That’s exactly what I do.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  12. Jeannot41

    Jeannot41 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2018
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    147
    thank you for the information :cool:
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1

Share This Page