1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Preserved Collection For Xbox

Discussion in 'Xbox Discussion' started by DTG Natster, Sep 10, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. NYIslanders0902

    NYIslanders0902 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2020
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    5
    XD
     
  2. German_Train_Driver

    German_Train_Driver New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2020
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    9
    After you started the game with UK location, you can set it back to german and it still works. I tried myself
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  3. JasonARJ3125

    JasonARJ3125 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Messages:
    490
    Likes Received:
    401
    If you dont laugh in these situations you would cry, welcome to the mad house dtg natster.

    I would put those close back on though, its getting a bit chilly outside now..
     
  4. Beluvius

    Beluvius New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    i can also confirm this. I was able to download all previously bought DLC. However the routes are not showing up in the route selections. So I am still not able to play these Routes.

    I bought the DLCs digitally. I also bought both games TSW 1 + 2. I am not playing via Gamepass.
    What a mess.
     
  5. HappyBasher

    HappyBasher Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2018
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    42
    It's working for me now - just went to the microsoft store, searched train sim world, went to addons, and now it shows me the phase 2 DLC that I had bought in TSW2020 as "owned", so under "manage game and addons" I have now set them all to download.

    edit: Haven't got as far as seeing if they show up in the game or not, but if not this is probably the same bug that stops the phase 1 addons showing if they're also installed in TSW2020
     
    Last edited: Sep 11, 2020
  6. DB628

    DB628 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2019
    Messages:
    547
    Likes Received:
    574
    Can you show me a photo to change this
     
  7. Malcolm

    Malcolm New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    You need to change the Xbox location to United Kingdom reset it then when it starts up again go to game all should be good then change Xbox region back to the original region worked for me
     
    • Helpful Helpful x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  8. jaf_duman

    jaf_duman Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2020
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    26
    Working for me, thank you.

    EDIT: after changing to my original localization I lost RSN, weird :/

    EDIT2: today, after turning on XONE I lost all DLCs from 2nd preserved collection pack, annoying :/

    EDIT3: currently I lost even 1st preserved collection pack with doing nothing, what's going on ?
     
    Last edited: Sep 14, 2020
    • Like Like x 1
  9. georgejoshuafrost2006

    georgejoshuafrost2006 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2020
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    12
  10. kylel2036

    kylel2036 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2020
    Messages:
    785
    Likes Received:
    602
    It's fixed now
     
  11. HappyBasher

    HappyBasher Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2018
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    42
    Well it's all downloaded so I gave it a try. TSW2, all addons showing, played the tutorial in RSN, had a quick blast on East Coastway. Then went to TSW 2020, did the second tutorial in RSN. Went back into TSW2, all DLC had disappeared, just the three supplied routes remaining. Quit out, manage game and addons, had to reinstall all the DLC. (Although to be fair it didn't download them all again, found them on the HD and just reactivated them. But still a bit of a faff!)
     
  12. Class395

    Class395 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2020
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    141
    RSN and LIRR have disappeared again after setting my location back to my country. At first the fix worked I switched the location back to Spain and everything was working fine, went out for a while and after booting up the game the addons disappeared again
     
    Last edited: Sep 11, 2020
    • Like Like x 1
  13. NicoHD

    NicoHD Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2020
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    51
    My Dlcs to OMG
     
  14. Class395

    Class395 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2020
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    141
    Ngl this is one of the most frustrating and bs problems I’ve ever had with any bit of software, I guess I’m just gonna stick with the UK as my location until it gets fixed. Support still haven’t got back to me as they are investigating the issue I guess so until at the very least Monday we’ll just have to use the “fix”
     
    Last edited: Sep 11, 2020
  15. Sameer4991

    Sameer4991 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2020
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    4
    Same for me.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  16. kylel2036

    kylel2036 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2020
    Messages:
    785
    Likes Received:
    602
    I didn't need to change the location my DLC's just showed up on the Ready to install part of the Xbox also mines show ingame
     
    Last edited: Sep 11, 2020
  17. DB628

    DB628 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2019
    Messages:
    547
    Likes Received:
    574
    Thats not the issue it was not ingame showing
     
  18. bobbobberdd

    bobbobberdd Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2020
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    90
    Same Here i am now Back in UK than it works
     
  19. Malcolm

    Malcolm New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    I lost RSN
     
  20. david-bright184169

    david-bright184169 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2020
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    11
    Got my preserved collection so tried scenario planner in sandpatch using loco from Tees Valley, when it started it put me in the drivers seat but not in the front cab but facing the second loco, walked to front cab and away I went but then noticed all the inclination indicators were the wrong way round, also on East Coastway when stopped at a station the doors on the wrong side have to be opened
     
  21. dreampage

    dreampage Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2018
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    131
    So what now? The routes don't appear in the game again. I tried redownloading them but it didn't help. I don't think we should change locations every time we'd like to play, do we?
     
  22. DB628

    DB628 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2019
    Messages:
    547
    Likes Received:
    574
    We’re is the DTG Boss for the Games TrainSim-Matt to handle this things for us?
    I lost Long Island Rail Road and Ruhr Sieg Nord also ingame on TSW 2 after it’s in Geman settings

    I‘m really mad about all this Things, make a real update that it works for every language and Country Settings
     
    Last edited: Sep 11, 2020
  23. gergonemes

    gergonemes Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2018
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    18
    Finaly i downloaded all dlcs, but dont appears in game. Its a joke?
     
  24. dreampage

    dreampage Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2018
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    131
    It's happening to everyone right now unfortunately.
     
  25. kylel2036

    kylel2036 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2020
    Messages:
    785
    Likes Received:
    602
    Well It's working fine for me so I would say some people right now
     
  26. DB628

    DB628 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2019
    Messages:
    547
    Likes Received:
    574
    Only working In United Kingdom Settings.
    It’s a huge issue
     
  27. dreampage

    dreampage Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2018
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    131
    It seems to be region-specific. If you're in the UK then you're in luck, but others in Europe (I'm in Hungary, for example) can't make it work. Don't know about the US or other regions. But it's a pretty significant issue right now. We can install the content yet the game doesn't recognize it.
     
  28. kylel2036

    kylel2036 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2020
    Messages:
    785
    Likes Received:
    602
    Well I live in the US so I would say it's working in the US & the UK. That's odd you can install the add on's but they don't show up this is really a disaster on Xbox. But hopefully this gets fixed for you guys
     
  29. dreampage

    dreampage Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2018
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    131
    Yes, it's quite a unique kind of bug.

    - I change my console's region to, say, the UK, and I get the "ready to use" notifications for the DLC immediately, and they work.
    - I change the location back to my country and it still works.
    - I turn off the console, turn it back on later, and it doesn't work again.

    I even got some achievements from these routes a few hours earlier (did the trainings), and now they're not in my game again. I haven't encountered such a problem before.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  30. rainbirds

    rainbirds Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2017
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    32
    The same problem with here in Sweden. 48 hours after release of phase 2no routes and locos in the program...
     
  31. markpeters69

    markpeters69 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2020
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    7
    I live in New Zealand and have installed the addon's and nothing is showing up at all
     
  32. JasonARJ3125

    JasonARJ3125 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Messages:
    490
    Likes Received:
    401
    I havent been on my console since earlier ( working) has the issue with preserved collection started again?
     
  33. L89

    L89 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    213
    Working fine here in the UK.
     
  34. kylel2036

    kylel2036 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2020
    Messages:
    785
    Likes Received:
    602
    Working fine here in the US
     
  35. DB628

    DB628 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2019
    Messages:
    547
    Likes Received:
    574
    German Settings still screwed from DTG/Microsoft
     
  36. dreampage

    dreampage Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2018
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    131
    The Preserved Collection routes can be downloaded everywhere now but it seems they only work for US and UK users. Of course there could be other regions as well but for now this looks like a widespread region-specific issue. Something with the game not recognizing the installed content if the console is not set to those countries.
     
  37. kylel2036

    kylel2036 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2020
    Messages:
    785
    Likes Received:
    602
    Seems like this thread became more peaceful & more helpful
     
  38. AnthonyMacNZ

    AnthonyMacNZ Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2018
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    38
    Here in New Zealand you can install the dlc, but you can play them as it does not show up in the game.
    Mine is all digital and had it before it went into gamepass.
     
  39. JasonARJ3125

    JasonARJ3125 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Messages:
    490
    Likes Received:
    401
    Im in the UK and they were all there early this afternoon, i will have to check when im home, thanks guys
     
    • Like Like x 1
  40. Crochunter1970

    Crochunter1970 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2018
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    223
    Don't get angry. Get naked.
     
  41. D3VILDOG8541

    D3VILDOG8541 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2018
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    132
    Yeah, some are funny for sure. Some are just trolls because.....its social media! A lot of responses, showing those peoples seriously skewed perception of reality, mostly just makes my head explode.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  42. D3VILDOG8541

    D3VILDOG8541 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2018
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    132
    Lmao
     
  43. SHINO BAZ

    SHINO BAZ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2019
    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    293
    Things here are bad enough without a bunch of naked trolls who want to brag about there other built'in joystick system.
     
  44. Dawidowmaker999

    Dawidowmaker999 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2018
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    30
    Yep. Don't get me wrong i was a little annoyed about it all but it wasn't the end of the world for me like some people were making it out to be.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  45. SHINO BAZ

    SHINO BAZ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2019
    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    293
    I aware no game perfect but dtg is going the extra mile with so many bugs,glitches and defects that i keep losing count.
    If only a majority of the player base gave a rats rump,maybe dtg would release content more tested and with less issuse.
     
  46. D3VILDOG8541

    D3VILDOG8541 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2018
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    132
     
    Last edited: Sep 12, 2020
    • Like Like x 1
  47. Crochunter1970

    Crochunter1970 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2018
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    223
    Downloaded the tracks again. Still not recognised yet by TSW. It is 9.30 here in Australia. Once again, in protest, I have stripped off all my clothes. I refuse to get dressed until this is fixed.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  48. graeme.norton1

    graeme.norton1 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2020
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    8
    I had the same issue mate, I changed my xbox location settings from Australia to UK and all my dlc that was showing installed finally appeared within the game. It appears anyone outside of the UK is having this issue.
     
  49. stujoy

    stujoy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2019
    Messages:
    1,719
    Likes Received:
    3,462
    I wasn’t hating on anybody who has an xbox I was sympathising with the hassle anyone who deals with Microsoft stuff has to endure on a regular basis and in particular anyone who has to deal with what’s going on here. As for it being toxic, I don’t think so, you've misunderstood my intentions, at the time I wrote it there was a fair bit of lightheartedness going on in the thread, in a lull between the serious stuff. There was a naked guy and everything.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  50. AnthonyMacNZ

    AnthonyMacNZ Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2018
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    38
    This work until I changed back to the NZ region, then again I lost them
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page