1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Put Route Name On Screenshots In Opening Of Game

Discussion in 'Content Suggestions & Proposals' started by gazz292, Sep 24, 2018.

  1. gazz292

    gazz292 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2018
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    13
    You know the screen shots that play in a slide show as the game is loading,

    Maybe put the route names on them?

    There's currently one of a viaduct going around a sharp right hand bend and into a tunnel through a mountian side... it looks like it could be a swiss or austrian route, as i remember roads like that in the swiss alps,

    id like to drive that route in the game, but not knowing which route it is, i can't buy it.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 4
  2. JJTimothy

    JJTimothy Active Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2018
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    239
    Absolutely with you on this. Someone asked about my pic' in the Steam forum so you're not the only one to wonder- indeed I've asked about at least one entry myself. I presume the pictures are there to stir up interest but getting people interested in something then not telling them anything about it seems counter productive.

    I've suggested in competition threads that entries include a note about the route and assets used to create them for precisely this reason. More people seem to be adding a caption now but there's usually a couple of entries that I can't even guess at.

    (The Lanwasser viaduct you are curious about is on the Swiss Albula line I believe).
     
  3. Alex01

    Alex01 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2018
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    152
    the one with like swiss is mittenwald in germany
     
  4. gazz292

    gazz292 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2018
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    13
    upload_2018-9-24_21-51-51.png
    This is the one i mean... the signals don't 'look' german, but i am often wrong in my assumptions.

    But bod, what a beautiful view, there are some roads that do that in the alps... high up on viaducts then they plungs through the side of a mountian... with the tunnel entrance about 100 feet above the valey floor.
     
  5. Alex01

    Alex01 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2018
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    152
    that one is swiss abula line here is link https://store.steampowered.com/app/376966/Train_Simulator_Albula_Line_St_Moritz__Thusis_Route_AddOn/
     
  6. JJTimothy

    JJTimothy Active Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2018
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    239
    Wha...? I...! Meh... If anyone wants me I'll be over here.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  7. TrainSim-Luke

    TrainSim-Luke Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2018
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    827
    Hi guys.
    This is a great suggestion and we're totally on board with this. :D
    From the next contest we'll be asking contestants to include which route it is with their screenshot post and we'll add it on the loadscreen.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  8. JJTimothy

    JJTimothy Active Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2018
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    239
    Not to be huffy but was it not a good suggestion a couple of months ago?
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  9. TrainSim-Luke

    TrainSim-Luke Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2018
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    827
    It was but I guess I missed it... my bad... :(
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1

Share This Page