1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Question For The Bakerloo Q&a

Discussion in 'PlayStation Discussion' started by Bradley, Jul 24, 2020.

  1. Bradley

    Bradley New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2018
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    23
    Hello, I and other people are wondering is the section of the west coast main line that is modelled in tsw 2 Bakerloo line useable in scenario planner.

    The same question applies to the use of depots and yards for example willsden and Wembley euro terminal
     
    • Like Like x 5
  2. bart2day

    bart2day Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2018
    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    445
    Very good question and I would like to know the answer to this too. I would love to be able to stick the 377 from East Coastway on the WCML to liven it up a bit even if its just AI traffic. I have a suspicion we won’t be able to but I remain hopeful.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. stujoy

    stujoy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2019
    Messages:
    1,717
    Likes Received:
    3,455
    Great question, hadn’t even crossed my mind. Hopefully it’s not all just unusable track for decoration.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. matthewbguilford

    matthewbguilford Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2019
    Messages:
    1,007
    Likes Received:
    1,867
    Great question! I know with the Köln Q&A they explained some of the scenario planner, DTG places markers on the 2D map that you can choose when setting up a scenario. It was asked if we would be able to use sidings and yards. They said that the team is trying to make a good amount of marker points so that we have more options. I would hope they will make those spots use able. For example the first scenario on Tees valley for the Class 20 has you starting where one of the line connects by Saltburn. The scenario has you start on that small piece of side track to get the feeling you started your journey on another line. I really love that, it adds variety and I love the idea of setting up a scenario on one of those “side tracks” to be able to make it feel like you began the journey where ever route that track comes from.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  5. antony.henley

    antony.henley Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2019
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    375
    Great question Bradley :) Lets hope we can use the parts of the WCML. Plenty of scenario possibilities there to do.
    It would be interesting if they can add portals to the destinations for the AI so the trains are just not sat where they finish.
    Regards

    Hentis
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Mkdog45

    Mkdog45 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2018
    Messages:
    584
    Likes Received:
    681
    I have the following questions with the Bakerloo Q & A:
    - How many tph between Queens Park and Elephant and Castle
    - How many tph between Stonebridge Park and Elephant and Castle.
    - How many tph between Harrow and Wealdstone and Elephant and Castle
    - Are the 2 Tracks just behind Elephant and castle used for stabling 2 trains.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. Tay95

    Tay95 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2018
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    392
    I have a question -
    Is there any plans to have the station information screens working? Whether this be of the next train or at least saying what platform we are on. No one wants to see a blank screen at the station.

    Thank you :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. MadEdders

    MadEdders Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2019
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    79
    Hopefully it isn't. You could modify the 377/4 to turn into a 377/2 since they're dual voltage. Although they would only be used on the section between Harrow and Wembley
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. antony.henley

    antony.henley Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2019
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    375
    They have already said that there will not be any SIS working.

    Hentis
     
  10. Tay95

    Tay95 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2018
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    392
    Oh, when did they say this? Thanks for letting me know though Hentis
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. grdaniel48

    grdaniel48 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2020
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    507
    I believe on previous Q&A they mentioned about the station information not be available, and also the WCML which is near the Bakerloo Line, will be no trains there.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  12. Tay95

    Tay95 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2018
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    392
    Ah must have missed that! That's a huge shame about no SIS!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  13. Samo1

    Samo1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2018
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    474
    Are frames rates improved on the Bakerloo line (and others) now you are using a newer version of the unreal engine or is there no difference?
     
  14. LTEcactus

    LTEcactus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    97
    If they've modelled it on the real life timetable, it's 20, 9 and 6tph in the off peak and more than that in the peak.
     
    • Like Like x 3
  15. antony.henley

    antony.henley Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2019
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    375

    In the livestreams they have been doing.

    Regards

    Hentis
     

Share This Page