1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Rescue Run

Discussion in 'Known Issues & Bug Reports' started by Manclion, Sep 21, 2019.

Tags:
  1. Manclion

    Manclion Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2018
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    271
    Has anyone tried completing the rescue run scenario on ntp since the 2020 update?
    The release brakes and throttle up instruction doesn't clear on leaving Holbeck depot so impossible to complete.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  2. Manclion

    Manclion Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2018
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    271
    Schoolboy error I forgot about the handbrake :-P
     
  3. Doyden

    Doyden New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    8
    Yep, that one caught me out too.

    I run without the objective markers on and so having tried it a couple of times without success, it was only when I enabled the markers again that I realised the handbrake was on. Notice it doesn't mention the handbrake in the instruction!
     
  4. Factor41

    Factor41 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2019
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    296
    I think they expect you to do the tutorial and then immediately follow on with the journey for that loco, whereas I tend to jump about between routes and usually have to figure stuff out again when I get back to a train I've not used much. Always tend to forget one of the brakes in these situations!
     
  5. idiosis

    idiosis Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2018
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    82
    Yeah it's the handbrake, I play with markers off and that scenario caught me out.
     

Share This Page