1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Route - Scenario Interchangeability

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Jack O'Track, Nov 8, 2019.

  1. Jack O'Track

    Jack O'Track Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2019
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    23
    I wonder if it is or will be possible to run some trains using other routes in TSW 2020 ?
    And also for Train Simulator 2020. Latter seems far more flexible.
     
  2. PlatChap

    PlatChap Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2017
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    291
    If you're asking if content for TSW and TS2020 can or will be used interchangeably between the 2 platforms then no, they are 2 completely different games in every sense.

    If you're asking if trains can be used interchangeably on different routes, that sounds like something for the editor. There is a mod that allows you to do just this and the link is somewhere in the forums here that was posted the other day if that tickles your fancy.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  3. Jack O'Track

    Jack O'Track Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2019
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    23
    would be nice tu run a CR47 on the Spessart line .... pulling Spessart tankers etc.
     
  4. Mr T

    Mr T Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2018
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    70
  5. 749006

    749006 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    925
    Likes Received:
    372
    You need TS2020 to run trains over routes they don't normally operate.

    There is a scenario to run the UK Class 66 off the GWR route over the Rhur Sieg Nord on a tank train but I don't expect the Class 47 to be used outside the UK in TSW http://www.trainsim.cz/?mod=article&showid=2280&query=

    Peter
     

Share This Page