1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Rsn

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Ibanez074, Oct 9, 2018.

  1. Ibanez074

    Ibanez074 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2018
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    44
    So what's the verdict on the new route from those who bought it? Worth it? Bugged?
     
  2. Eric261992

    Eric261992 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2018
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    5
    Apparently more traffix
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  3. Maxxxxx

    Maxxxxx Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2018
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    75
    I like it. Its one of the best, if not the best Route currently available. Off course it has a few Bugs, like missing Cartenary or popping up LODs (but thats sadly no bug) etc. It has more traffic than RT but since there are only 2 Trains for this Route, its still pretty empty.
    So, i recommend it.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 2
  4. Mr.Drew

    Mr.Drew New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2018
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can you turn off PZB?
     
  5. Gswales

    Gswales Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2018
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    24
    Yeah PZB can be turned off
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  6. Ibanez074

    Ibanez074 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2018
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    44
    Yep got to say it's the best yet. Sounds great and looks great apart from lack of cars etc.
    Also having trouble with a PZB emergency stop. Can't remember where it was but i had a speed limit change 2km away and suddenly it slammed on the emergency stop. On closer inspection of the track behind me I saw a PZB magnet, on its own without and accompanying signal or speed limit change warning sign. Is that normal to have a magnet on its own as it caught me out?
     
  7. Northlander

    Northlander Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2018
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trying the first scenario on RSN, followed all instuctions but the train won't power up so can't move it! What have I missed???
     
  8. Omenanraato

    Omenanraato Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2018
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    15
    Restart scenario.
     
  9. Northlander

    Northlander Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2018
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    47
    Tried multiple times, how I fixed it was press and hold the brake overcharge button (it doesn't tell you this)
     
  10. dannyjpj

    dannyjpj Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2018
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    26
    I love RSN! The livery is solid, detailed and runs beautifully. Controls are nice and responsive and all main controls work, however things such heating don’t which is always a bummer as we buy the game for the simulation.

    Getting used to a traction headed loco isn’t easy especially when doing freight runs and applying the break as it tends to run over and come to a complete stop if you aren’t careful and precise but it just takes a bit of practice.

    The scenery can be sometimes dull but there are some beautiful locations such as the power station and the detail that has gone into the surrounding buildings along the track is lovely.

    As always tutorials aren’t as in depth as you’d hope but you pick it all up as you go along like all the others. After being fairly disappointed with WSR, RSN has quickly brought my attention back to TSW!

    Last thing that I was shocked to see was the price! 24.99 GBP?! I mean it’s worth it but that’s a big price for some.
     
  11. DarthHazard

    DarthHazard New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    2
    I've just pre-ordered Red Dead redemption 2 for £40. No way am I paying 24.99 for ONE line. I underdstand that this is the way simulators work but this is way too much. Its the only thing holding me back from buying it.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  12. Northlander

    Northlander Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2018
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    47
    I guess in some respects, its because they are selling the game as a 'hobbiest' game rather than what we'd call a game. So just like the real thing in the model railway world, you pay quite a bit for a single train to add to your model collection. There's no real parity with how many routes we got in the base game, versus price. The base game could be looked as the 'starter kit' and it's up to the players how much they wish to add to that, just like model railway fans do?
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 3
  13. Goooner1

    Goooner1 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2018
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    44
    You say that, but you could buy Train Sim 2019, which has just come out, that comes with four routes and some other stuff, for exactly the same price as one add on route for TSW.

    I will only buy more dlc, I bought WSR, if and when they fix at least most of the reported bugs or when they appear in a sale. £24.99 is way to much for dlc in my book, hobby or not.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  14. Ibanez074

    Ibanez074 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2018
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    44
    I agree about the bugs but then you'd have to factor in spending £800-£1000 on a PC...
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  15. Goooner1

    Goooner1 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2018
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    44
    I already have a half decent pc, just prefer gaming on console.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 1
  16. Northlander

    Northlander Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2018
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    47
    And that is the million dollar question...
    Why has DTG split their resources on creating 2 train sim games almost at the same time? TSW and TS19....I could have understood if one was a PC only and the other a console only, but from the PC perspective, why, if you can get TS19, would you bother with TSW? TS19 seems the likely version PC gamers would go for (with the potential 3rd party content if previous TS's are to go by) I cannot understand DTG thinking behind the 2 games
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 3
  17. xD 2Bad4You

    xD 2Bad4You Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2018
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    287
    The update for ts was just to update it to 64 bit. The rest is still the same game which is around for a long time.
    They do still produce content for it because it has a large install base and they need that money to also fund the developing of TSW.
    The TS engine is outdated and the update was just to make it a bit more stable and to give the game so more years. But the tech is limited so thats probably one of the reasons they deceided to start with a new base, modern engine.

    Building a Sim like TSW from ground up is a lot of work and it will expand over the years. But sure they could have done things better for TSW especially in the communication. But thats another story.
     
    • Upvote Upvote x 2
  18. Northlander

    Northlander Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2018
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    47
    I assumed because it was being called TS19 as in 2019 it was because it was a new game (with all new tech, like say the Farm Sim games) Didn't know it was just an update from previous TS games
     
  19. xD 2Bad4You

    xD 2Bad4You Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2018
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    287
    Ah okay i see. Its around for some time.
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Train_Simulator_(video_game)
     

Share This Page